At the crossroads of theological formation, service, and scholarship

Additional Faculty


Gary Fawver


Gary Fawver
 
(DMin, Western Seminary)
Professor Emeritus of Outdoor Ministries

Email: gfawver@georgefox.edu



Gary Fawver


Howard Macy
(PhD, Harvard University)
Professor Emeritus
Email: hmacy@georgefox.edu

Author of Laughing Pilgrims: Humor and the Spiritual Journey (Paternoster, 2006); Rhythms of the Inner Life (hardback by Fleming H. Revel, 1988 and E-Book 2012); Stepping in the Light (Friends United Press, 2006)


Jenny Matheny


Jenny Matheny
(PhD Candidate, University of Kent)
Adjunct Professor of Biblical Studies

Email: jmatheny@georgefox.edu



Leah Payne

Leah Payne (PhD, Vanderbilt)
Assistant Professor of Theology, George Fox Evangelical Seminary
Louisville Institute Postdoctoral Fellow in American Religious History/Women’s Studies
Email: lpayne@georgefox.edu

Publications and presentations



Arthur O. Roberts


Arthur O. Roberts
 
(PhD, Boston University)
Professor-at-Large

Email: aroberts@georgefox.edu



Arthur O. Roberts
Ron Stansell
 (DMiss, Trinity Evangelical Divinity School)
Professor Emeritus of Religious Studies
Email: rstansell@georgefox.edu 

Author of Missions by the Spirit: Learning from Quaker Examples (Barclay Press, 2010)



Learn more about us through the George Fox University Vimeo channel.