About George Fox

Board of Trustees

"The George Fox University board is not typical; Christ is the center. George Fox needs more than your financial resources — George Fox wants your prayers and your brains and energy."

David Andersen, President/Contractor, Andersen Construction

Read more testimonials

  • David AndersonDavid Andersen
    CEO, Andersen Construction Co.

  • Patricia AndersonPatricia S. Anderson, PhD
    Provost, Fresno Pacific University (retired)

  • Ken BeebeKen Beebe
    Executive Director, Twin Rocks Friends Camp

  • Carrie Lamm BishopCarrie Lamm Bishop
    Director of Financial Aid Training and Compliance, Ivy Tech Community College (Indiana)

  • Don G. CarterDon G. Carter
    West Linn, Ore.
    Partner, McEwen Gisvold LLP

  • Raymond CheungRaymond Cheung
    CPA, Geffen, Mesher & Company

  • Gordon L. CrismanGordon Crisman
    Tualatin, Ore.
    Retired Banker

  • Mike DelkMichael Delk
    Salem, Ore.
    President and CEO, Paragon Aviation Group

  • Frank EngleFrank Engle Jr
    Newberg, Ore
    Director of Marketing/Friendsview retirement community

  • Keith G. GalitzKeith G. Galitz
    Canby, Ore.
    President, Canby Telcom (retired)

  • Scott GratsingerScott Gratsinger
    Hillsboro, Ore.
    Chief Information Officer, R.V. Kuhns & Associates, Inc.

  • David GreenDavid W. Green
    Beaverton, Ore.
    Partner, Stoel Rives LLP

  • Dale W. HadleyDale Hadley, CFP
    Financial Advisor, The H Group, Inc.

  • Eric HagenEric Hagen
    Hudson, Ohio
    VP, Finance, Matco Tools

  • Estle harlanEstle Harlan
    Lincoln City, Ore.
    Consultant, Harlan Business Consultants

  • Paula KinneyPaula Kinney
    Director, Park Academy

  • Jim Le ShanaDr. Jim Le Shana
    Haviland, Kan.
    VP of Academics and Director of the MA in Transformational Leadership - Professional Studies at Barclay College

  • Heather LewisHeather Lewis
    Newberg, Ore.
    Registered Nurse, OHSU-Doernbecher Neonatal Intensive Care

  • Deborah A. MartinDeborah A. Martin
    Lean Coach, Dept. of Human Services - Shared Services, Office of Continuous Improvement (OCI)

  • Stanley D. MorseStan Morse
    Star, Idaho
    Chemist, Hewlett-Packard

  • Barbara D. PalmerBarbara D. Palmer
    Newberg, Ore.
    Regional Managing Director, First Republic Bank

  • Brent PetersonBrent H. Peterson
    Dundee, Ore.
    Financial Advisor, Advanced Planning Strategies

  • Victor A. PetersonVic Peterson
    Hayden Lake, Idaho
    Assistant Principal, Coeur d'Alene (Idaho) School District (retired)

  • Adam PuckettAdam M. Puckett
    Durham, Ore.
    Senior Tax Manager, Delap LLP

  • Ken RedfordKen Redford
    Meridian, Idaho
    Pastor at Meridian Friend's Church

  • Truman StoneTruman Stone
    Dundee, Ore.
    Attorney, City of Newberg

  • Stephen M. TatoneStephen Tatone
    Canby, Ore.
    President and CEO, AKT LLP

  • Kent L. ThornburgDr. Kent L. Thornburg
    Director of Oregon Health & Science University's Heart Research Center; M. Lowell Edwards Chair in the Department of Medicine; Associate Chief of Cardiovascular Medicine and Director of Research

  • Scott WinterScott Winter
    Dundee, Ore.
    LPL Branch Manager/LPL Financial Advisor, Winter Wealth Management

  • David WoolseyDave Woolsey
    Newberg, Ore.

Ex Officio

  • Robin BakerRobin Baker
    Newberg, Ore.
    President, George Fox University

  • Becky AnkenyBecky Ankeny
    Newberg, Ore.
    Denominational Superintendent, Northwest Yearly Meeting of Friends Church

  • Curtis StraussCurtis Strauss
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Manager of Contracts and Procurement, ConocoPhillips, Inc.

Honorary Trustees

  • Hal L. AdrianHal L. Adrian
    Insurance Executive (retired)

  • Gloria L. AttrellGloria L. Attrell
    Newberg, Ore.
    Business Owner

  • G. Kenneth Austin, Jr.G. Kenneth Austin, Jr.
    Newberg, Ore.
    Corporate Owner/President, A-dec, Inc.

  • Dealous L. CoxDealous L. Cox
    West Linn, Ore.
    Business Owner, Wilhelm Foods

  • Richard D. EvansRichard D. Evans
    Happy Valley, Ore.
    Real Estate

  • Paul L. Hathaway Jr.Paul L. Hathaway Jr.
    Hillsboro, Ore.
    Gas Company Executive (retired)

  • Andre IseliAndre Iseli
    Clackamas, Ore.
    Owner, Iseli & Iseli Associates

  • John R. LemmonsJohn R. Lemmons
    Kelso, Wash.
    Lumber Company Executive

  • Jack E. MeadowsJack E. Meadows
    Fayetteville, Ark.

  • Roger M. MinthorneRoger M. Minthorne
    Newberg, Ore.
    Investments Manager

  • Robert G. MonroeBob Monroe

  • Charles E. MylanderChuck Mylander
    Brea, Calif.
    Executive Director, Evangelical Friends Mission

  • Floyd H. WatsonFloyd H. Watson
    Newberg, Ore.
    Bank Executive (retired)

  • William B. WilsonWilliam B. Wilson
    Longview, Wash.
    Personal Financial Consultant

  • Norman D. WintersNorman D. Winters
    Newberg, Ore.
    Public School Administrator (retired)

President Emeritus

  • David BrandtDavid Brandt
    Mechanicsburg, Pa.

  • David Le ShanaDavid Le Shana
    Scottsdale, Ariz.