Ambassadors


Student ambassadors are George Fox University study abroad alumni. Through events hosted by the Center for Study Abroad, ambassadors are able to share their experiences abroad with their peers while promoting awareness of the numerous international opportunites on campus. If you are considering studying abroad, you are welcome to contact one of our ambassadors to learn more about our programs.

Allison Killeen      

Allison Killeen   

Junior, organizational communications major
Veritas Costa Rica Program - Fall 2015
akilleen13@georgefox.edu

       "Studying abroad in Costa Rica was one of the
most
rewarding experiences I have had throughout
my
time at Fox. I was able to grow in my faith,
language skills,
and better myself as an individual.
I wish I could go
back and do it all over again!"

   Alexis Woffinden
                                                   

Alexis Woffinden 

Junior, psychology major
Uganda Studies Program - Fall 2015
awoffinden13@georgefox.edu
   Kara Chambers

Kara Chambers

Junior, social work and spanish major       
Veritas Peru Program - Fall 2015
kchambers13@georgefox.edu
    Sutton Mills               

Sutton Mills

Junior, finance major
Study Abroad Lithuania - Fall 2015       
smills13@georgefox.edu

   Tara Baker      
            

Tara Baker   

Junior, english major
Study Abroad Lithuania - Fall 2015
tbaker11@georgefox.edu                          
   Marybeth Piper             
                         

Marybeth Piper

Junior, history major and international
    studies major

Study Abroad Lithuania - Fall 2015
mpiper13@georgefox.edu