Reference Services

Reference librarians are members of the university's teaching faculty who specialize in helping people find high-quality information for their assignments or research.

Services include:

  • In-class instruction on searching databases and getting materials (see research guides)
  • Assisting students individually in the library with research (reference desk service hours)
  • Selecting materials to for the library collection
  • Assisting faculty in developing assignments involving library research

Contact:

The best ways to connect with a reference librarian are:

  1. Visit the library in person during reference desk service hours
  2. Contact a librarian via phone, email, chat or text


Newberg

Merrill Johnson

Dean of Libraries

Phone: 503-554-2411

Email: mjohnson@georgefox.edu

Alexander Rolfe

Technical Services & Systems Librarian

Phone: 503-554-2414

Email: arolfe@georgefox.edu

Rodney Birch

Reference Librarian

Phone: 503-554-2424

Email: rbirch@georgefox.edu

Rob Bohall

Rob Bohall

Reference Librarian

Phone: 503-554-2416

Email: rbohall@georgefox.edu

Sarah's photo

Sarah Hardy

Public Services Librarian

Phone: 503-554-2413

Email: shardy@georgefox.edu

Portland

Sir Charles Kamilos of Portland

Charlie Kamilos

Portland Center Librarian

Phone: 503-554-6131

Email: ckamilos@georgefox.edu

Robin Ashford

Robin Ashford

Reference & E-Learning Librarian

Phone: 503-554-6136

Email: rashford@georgefox.edu

Learn more about us through the George Fox University Vimeo channel.