Campus and Community Resources


Call 9-1-1 followed by 503-554-2090 (George Fox Campus Security) if this is an emergency!


University Resources and Support

Confidential On-Campus Resources

Health & Counseling Center
Woodward House
503-554-2340

University Pastors/Spiritual Life
Sheridan Street House
503-554-2320

Other On-Campus Resources

The university’s Title IX coordinator and deputy coordinators, as well as residence life staff (e.g., area coordinators), have been trained to respond to reports of sexual misconduct.

Title IX Coordinator/Deputy Coordinators:


Brad Lau

Brad Lau

Title IX Coordinator/Vice President for Student Life
Stevens Center (third floor)
503-554-2312
blau@georgefox.edu
Laura Hartley

Laura Hartley

Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Lemmons 9A
503-554-2143
lhartley@georgefox.edu
Mark Pothoff

Mark Pothoff

Dean of Community Life
Stevens Center (third floor)
503-554-2313
mpothoff@georgefox.edu
Rebecca Hernandez

Rebecca Hernandez

Associate VP
Stevens Center (first floor)
503-554-2147
rhernandez@georgefox.edu
Lisa Burton

Lisa Burton

Associate Director of HR
Human Resources Office
503-554-2183
lburton@georgefox.edu
Elise Trask

Elise Trask

Associate Director of Athletics
Wheeler Sports Center
503-554-2934
etrask@georgefox.edu
Jen Macnab

Jen Macnab

Senior Enrollment Counselor
Portland Center
503-554-6103
jmacnab@georgefox.edu

Student Life Office:

503-554-2310


Residence Life

503-554-2311 or 503-476-5179 (after hours)

David Johnstone
Associate Dean of Students/Director of Residence Life
3rd floor Stevens
503-554-2315
djohnstone@georgefox.edu  

Sarah Taylor
Associate Director of Residence Life/Area Coordinator – Houses & Apartments North
503-554-3841
taylors@georgefox.edu

Grant Burns
Associate Director of Residence Life/ Area Coordinator – Houses & Apartments West
503-554-3837
gburns@georgefox.edu

Matt Dyment
Area Coordinator – Coffin & Edwards Halls
503-554-3839
mdyment@georgefox.edu

Bree Stairs
Area Coordinator – Hobson, Macy & Sutton Halls
503-554-3840
bstairs@georgefox.edu

Elizabeth Anderson
Area Coordinator – Pennington, Carey, Willcuts & Beebe Halls
503-554-3541
eanderson@georgefox.edu

Liz Simmons
Area Coordinator – East Residential Area
503-554-3842
esimmons@georgefox.edu


Assistant Area Coordinators & Resident Assistants (AACs & RAs can be an initial contact and they’ll assist the student in connecting with the student life staff)

Community Resources and Support

Yamhill County Crime Victim Services
503-434-7510 (8 a.m.- 5 p.m., M-F) or 503-434-4616 (evenings and weekends) and online at oregoncrimevictimsrights.org


Oregon Crisis Hotline
888-235-5333 (24 hours)

National Sexual Assault Hotline
800-656-HOPE

Henderson House
503-472-1503 (24 hour) or 877-227-5946 (toll free) and online at hendersonhouse.org  

Newberg Victims Assistance Program
503-538-9421

Area Hospitals:

Providence Newberg Medical Center
1001 Providence Drive, Newberg
503-537-1555

Providence St. Vincent Medical Center
9205 SW Barnes Road, Portland
503-216-1234

Willamette Valley Medical Center
2700 SE Stratus Avenue, McMinnville
503-472-6131

Kaiser Sunnyside Medical Center
10180 SE Sunnyside Road, Clackamas
503-652-2880

Providence Portland Medical Center
4805 NE Glisan Street, Portland
503-215-1111

Salem Health Hospital (OHSU Partner)
890 Oak Street SE, Salem
503-561-5200

St. Charles Hospital – Bend/Redmond
2500 NE Neff Road, Bend
541-382-4321