SD Committee

Staff Development Committee

      2016SDCcommitte

All support staff have a voice in the election of committee members. Annual elections generally take place via email during April. Staff members interested in serving on the committee must be employed three-quarters time (.75  FTE) or more at least nine months of the year, and have worked at least one year at the university. 

The committee serves the Staff Development Association, made up of employees not on an annual contract and all support staff as defined in the university's employee handbook.  The committee has a maximum of 12 voting  members, or about 10 percent of the association membership.

The committee organizes several activities to give staff members opportunities to build friendships outside their departments, including luncheons, ice cream socials, and conferences.

Those elected to the committee serve a three-year term. Members can be elected for an additional three-year term,  after which they must rotate off for one year before serving additional terms.

Feel free to contact any of the members listed below with any thoughts or concerns you would like to share with the  committee.  You can write to the entire committee by sending an email to sdc@georgefox.edu.

2016-17 Committee Members

Teresa Arnold Department of Biology & Chemistry Ext. 2724 tarnold@georgefox.edu
Adina Briggs McConaughey (Chair) Department of Engineering Ext. 2780 amcconaughey@georgefox.edu
Mary Cameron Portland Library Ext. 6130 mcameron@georgefox.edu
Patti Cooke Plant Services Ext. 2034 pcooke@georgefox.edu
Belinda Creighton (Secretary) Financial Affairs Ext. 2163 bcreighton@georgefox.edu
Janeen Dillow Newberg Library Ext. 2426 dillowj@georgefox.edu
Jesse Dillow Plant Services Ext. 2068 jdillow@georgefox.edu
Kera Hallman Human Resources Ext. 2180 khallman@georgefox.edu
Jennifer Hanks Plant Services Ext. 2039 jhanks@georgefox.edu
Debbie Hawblitzel (Treasurer) Department of Music Ext. 2620 dhawblit@georgefox.edu
Peg Hutton (Vice-Chair) Event Services Ext. 2027 phutton@georgefox.edu
Tim Jaquith Plant Services Ext. 2075 tjaquith@georgefox.edu
Jeff Marble Plant Services Ext. 2038 jmarble@georgefox.edu
Lisa Burton Human Resources/ex-officio member Ext. 2183 lburton@georgefox.edu