SD Committee

Staff Development Committee

      2014 SDC Committee Picture 

All support staff have a voice in the election of committee members. Annual elections generally take place by campus mail during April. Staff members interested in serving on the committee must be employed three-quarters time (.75  FTE) or more at least nine months of the year, and have worked at least one year at the university. 

The committee serves the Staff Development Association, made up of employees not on an annual contract and all  support staff as defined in the university's employee handbook.  The committee has a maximum of 12 voting  members, or about 10 percent of the association membership.

The committee organizes several activities to give staff members opportunities to build friendships outside their departments, including luncheons, ice cream socials, and conferences.

Those elected to the committee serve a three-year term. Members can be elected for an additional three-year term,  after which they must rotate off for one year before serving additional terms.

Feel free to contact any of the members listed below with any thoughts or concerns you would like to share with the  committee.  You can write to the entire committee by sending an email to sdc@georgefox.edu.

2014-15 Committee Members

 Paul Becker
 Plant Services - Portland  Ext. 6195  pbecker@georgefox.edu
 Patti Cooke  Plant Services  Ext. 2034  pcooke@georgefox.edu
 Barbi Doran   Information Services  Ext. 2099  bdoran@georgefox.edu
 Molly Hickok (Treasurer)
 Health and Counseling Services   Ext. 2340  mhickok@georgefox.edu
 Nadine Kincaid (Vice Chair)  Security  Ext. 2090  nkincaid@georgefox.edu
 Jan Lefebvre (Secretary)  Advancement

 Ext. 2115

 jlefebvr@georgefox.edu
 Piper Parks (Chair)  Institutional Technology  Ext. 2566  pparks@georgefox.edu
 Rachel Ryan  Registrar's Office  Ext. 2225  rryan@georgefox.edu
 Linda Sartwell  Mail Services  Ext. 2560  lsartwel@georgefox.edu
 Christee Wise   School of Education    Ext. 2840  cwise@georgefox.edu
 Trevor Woods  Plant Services  Ext. 2069  twoods@georgefox.edu
 Lisa Burton  Human Resources/ex-officio member  Ext. 2183  lburton@georgefox.edu

Learn more about us through the George Fox University Vimeo channel.