SD Committee

Staff Development Committee

      2013-14 Staff Development Committe 

All support staff have a voice in the election of committee members. Annual elections generally take place by campus mail during April. Staff members interested in serving on the committee must be employed three-quarters time (.75  FTE) or more at least nine months of the year, and have worked at least one year at the university. 

The committee serves the Staff Development Association, made up of employees not on an annual contract and all  support staff as defined in the university's employee handbook.  The committee has a maximum of 12 voting  members, or about 10 percent of the association membership.

The committee organizes several activities to give staff members opportunities to build friendships outside their departments, including luncheons, ice cream socials, and conferences.

Those elected to the committee serve a three-year term. Members can be elected for an additional three-year term,  after which they must rotate off for one year before serving additional terms.

Feel free to contact any of the members listed below with any thoughts or concerns you would like to share with the  committee.  You can write to the entire committee by sending an email to sdc@georgefox.edu.

2013-14 Committee Members

 Paul Becker
 Plant Services - Portland  Ext. 6195  pbecker@georgefox.edu
 Michelle Conrad
 Financial Affairs  Ext. 2160  mconrad@georgefox.edu
 Patti Cooke Plant Services  Ext. 2034  pcooke@georgefox.edu
 Kathy Dexter 
 Plant Services  Ext. 2037  kdexter@georgefox.edu
 Barbi Doran   Information Services  Ext. 2099  bdoran@georgefox.edu
 Molly Hickok  Health and Counseling Services  Ext. 2340  mhickok@georgefox.edu
 Becky Jensen (Treasurer)  School of Business  Ext. 2821  rjensen@georgefox.edu
 Nadine Kincaid  Security
 Ext. 2099  nkincaid@georgefox.edu
 Jan Lefebvre (Secretary)  Advancement  Ext. 2115  jlefebvr@georgefox.edu
 Helen Morse (Vice Chair)  School of Education    Ext. 2640  hmorse@georgefox.edu
 Darla Norgren  School of Business - Portland  Ext. 6176  dnorgren@georgefox.edu
 Piper Parks (Chair)  Institutional Technology  Ext. 2566  pparks@georgefox.edu
 Lisa Burton  Human Resources/ex-officio member  Ext. 2183  lburton@georgefox.edu

Learn more about us through the George Fox University Vimeo channel.