Serve Opportunities

5 Rock Ranch

23800 NW Flying M Road
Yamhill, OR 97148

Christy Bradley
christy@5RockRanch.com | 503-662-5678

Serve Opportunities: wood splitting, gathering, cleaning, organizing, painting, event help

Beaverton SD Clothes Closet

16550 SW Merlo Rd.
Beaverton, OR 97006

Johanna Shrout
johanna_shrout@beaverton.k12.or.us | 503-591-4443

Serve Opportunities: small groups (3-4) to help sort donations and assist families as they shop on Wed. from 4pm-7pm.

Camp Tilikum

15321 NE North Valley Rd
Newberg, OR 97132

Carl Anderson
carl@camptilikum.org

Serve Opportunities: contact for more information

Chehalem Health & Rehab

1900 E. Fulton St.
Newberg, Oregon 97132

Helen Peterson
hpeterson@prestigecare.com | 503-538-2108

Serve Opportunities: help with activities, special events, 1-1 visits, maintaining the gardens, men's groups, landscaping, etc

C.S. Lewis Elementary School

609 Wynooski St.
Newberg, OR 97132

Roy E. McConaughey
rmcconaughey@cslewisacademy.com | 503-899-7190; 503-538-2242

Serve Opportunities: grounds maintenance, building projects, painting

Dundee Community Center

1026 SW 99W
Dundee, OR 97115

Joyce Colling
jcol503@comcast.net | 503-538-3094

Serve Opportunities: Periodic weeding and grooming of the shrubbery beds outside the building; helping with sorting clothes for the our Community Clothes Closet (1-2x/month); washing windows at the center building

Dayton Grade School

526 Ferry St
Dayton, OR 97114

Kaylie Buchanan
Kaylie.buchanan@dayton.k12.or.us | 503-864-2217

Serve Opportunities: assisting teachers and staff with projects

Friendsview Retirement Community

1301 E Fulton St.
Newberg, OR 97132

Peggy Hanson
phanson@friendsview.org

Serve Opportunities: contact for more information

Heart to Heart Farms

21555 SW Hells Canyon Rd
Sherwood, OR

Tyler Boggs
tyler@heart2heartfarms.com | 503-554-0630

https://www.facebook.com/Heart2HeartFarms

Serve Opportunities: gardening, farmwork, helping with animals, classes 

Juliette’s House

1075 SW Cedarwood Ave
McMinnville, OR 97128

Kathleen Coleman
kathleen@julietteshouse.com | 503-435-1550

Serve Opportunities: mailings, helping with events (Safe Kids Fair in Newberg & McMinnville), painting or cleaning projects

Love Inc. Firewood Ministry

Ken Howe & Lew Goslin
khowerev@gmail.com | 503-538-0511

Serve Opportunities: cutting wood (2nd Sat. of each month at 9am), delivering wood

Love INC

209 South Main St.
Newberg, OR 97132

Polly Siler
polly@loveincnewberg.org | 503-537-3999

Serve Opportunities: loveincnewberg.org/studentopportunities/

Newberg Adventist Community Services

530 Edgewood Drive
Newberg, OR 97132

Violet Keightley
vikeightley@comcast.net

Serve Opportunities: general upkeep of facilities and cleaning

NW Yearly Meeting

200 N Meridian St.
Newberg, OR 97132

Krista Maroni
kmaroni@nwfriends.org | 503-538-9419

Serve Opportunities: groups of 5-6 on Saturday afternoons to weed & paint

Newberg First Presbyterian Church

501 Mission Dr
Newberg, OR 97132

Craig McCourt
duner44@frontier.com | 503-432-9173

Serve Opportunities: painting, weeding, pruning, washing windows, raking leaves

Portland Rescue Mission

1507 NE 122nd Ave
Portland, OR 97230

Dave Ketah
dave.ketah@pdxmission.org | 971-227-9257

Serve Opportunities: contact for current opportunities

Providence Center for Medically Fragile Children

830 NE 47th Ave.
Portland, OR 97213

Maria Micozzi
maria.micozzi@providence.org | 503-215-2470

Serve Opportunities: Cleaning children's medical, communication and learning equipment, help decorate wheelchairs for and volunteer at the annual Jr. Rose Parade in early June 

Open Arms International

5765 SW Hewett Blvd.
Portland, OR

Scott Havens
scott@openarmsinternational.com or andrea@openarmsinternational.com | 503-296-9989 (Andrea)

Serve Opportunities: contact for current opportunities

Raindrops to Refuge

Sherwood, OR 97140

Lisa Jo Frech
raindrops2refuge@gmail.com

Serve Opportunities: contact for more information

Rock of Ages

15600 SW Rock of Ages Rd.
McMinnville, OR 97128

Sheila Selby
sheilas@onlinemac.com | 503-472-6212

Serve Opportunities: Volunteer to make a difference in the lives of elderly or intern in nursing, administration, fund raising and grant writing, music therapy, and possible other areas.

The Salvation Army

1950 SW 2nd St.
McMinnville, OR

Lt. Jeremy Aird
jeremy.aird@usw.salvationarmy.org | 503-899-8614; 503-472-1009

Service Opportunities: internships in our Social Service program, youth programs, counseling, etc.

Saint Child

1871 SW Edgewood Court
Beaverton, OR

Cindy Sorum
Cindy.sorum@saintchild.org | 503-407-7217

Serve Opportunities: contact for current opportunities

Solve at Baltimore Woods

Steve Kennett
Steve@solveoregon.org, Kaleen@solveoregon.or | 503-844-9571

Serve Opportunities: attend a Stream Team Captain training to lead community volunteers on Saturday morning Community Tree Planting events

St. John Lutheran Church & School

2142 NE McDonald Lane
McMinnville, OR

Char Kroemer
stjlsch@stjohnmac.org | 503-472-9189

Serve Opportunities: landscaping, weeding, pruning, organizational tasks for school, putting up basketball hoops and painting courts

St. Paul Elementary School

20449 Main St NE
St. Paul, OR

Joe Wehrli
jwehrli@stpaul.k12.or.us |  503-633-2541

Serve Opportunities: cleaning, painting, organizational work, classroom instructional support

Spirit Cairn Youth Ranch

11450 Ne Kuehne
Carlton, OR

Jeff and Christy Davis
503-551-0856, 503-852-0186

Serve Opportunities: farm maintenance, chores, teaching riding lessons (for experienced riders; weekly or biweekly) 

Veritas Christian Academy

401 Mission Dr.
Newberg, OR 97132

Marsha Ackerlund
503-538-1962 | mackerlund@veritasschool.net

Serve Opportunities: yard work, general maintenance

Yamhill-Carlton Elementary

310 E Main St.
Carlton, OR

John Horne
hornej@ycschools.org | 503-852-7161

Serve Opportunities: reading volunteers, outside work crews, or general organizational support 

YCAP/Harvest House

1317 NE Dustin Ct.
McMinnville, OR 97128

Laura Kutchner
laurak@yamhillcap.org | 503-687-1471

Serve Opportunities: day care during job search or attend classes/meetings, help fix play structure

Zion Lutheran Church

301 S River St
Newberg, OR

Jared Jones
jaredejones@cal.berkeley.edu | 503-476-4064

Serve Opportunities: painting

HOMEpdx Church

Based out of Newberg, OR
Serves on the street of downtown Portland

Bruce Arnold
homepdxchurch@gmail.com | 503-537-7383

Serve Opportunities: Serving Sunday lunches to homeless in Portland, serving coffee weekly to those waking up in doorways and under bridges, *transportation to and from Portland provided

Learn more about us through the George Fox University Vimeo channel.