Music Faculty

Pat Vandehey

Patrick Vandehey
Assistant Professor of Music,
Director of Bands, Instrumental Studies/Music Education Coordinator
Phone: 503-554-2621
Email: pvandehe@georgefox.edu
BA, University of Washington
BM, University of Washington
MST, Portland State University

 Danielle-Warner

Danielle Warner
Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Choral Activities
Phone: 503-554-2627
Email: dwarner@georgefox.edu
BA, Whitman College
MM, Western Washington University
DMA, University of Missouri, Kansas City


Brent Weaver

Brent Weaver
Professor of Music Theory and Composition
Phone: 503-554-2622
Email: bweaver@georgefox.edu
BA, Goshen College
MM, University of Oregon
DMA, University of Oregon

Loren Wenz

Loren Wenz
Associate Professor of Music
Music Department Chair
Phone: 503-554-2623
Email: lwenz@georgefox.edu
Chair, Department of Performing Arts
BA, Whitworth College
MA, Eastern Washington University

Kenn Willson

Kenn Willson
Professor of Music History and Keyboard Studies,
Music Ministries Coordinator
Phone: 503-554-2624
Email: kwillson@georgefox.edu
http://www.encounterswith.com/
BA, George Fox University
MMus, University of Portland
DMA, University of Northern Colorado

Adjunct and Applied Music Faculty

 

Nathanael Ankeny
Saxophone, Director of Jazz Band, adjunct
Phone: 503-554-3286
Email: nankeny@georgefox.edu

Cindi Bartels
Clarinet
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email: cbartels@georgefox.edu

Conte Bennett
Trumpet
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email: cbennett@georgefox.edu

Lendie Bliss
Bassoon
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email: ghadlockbliss@georgefox.edu

Daniel Coultier
Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email: dcoultier@georgefox.edu

Maggie Daane
Vocal Studies Coordinator, Voice, adjunct
Phone: 503-554-2634
Email: mdaane@georgefox.edu

Dick Elliott
Associate director of bands, chamber ensemble coordinator
Phone: 503-554-3281
Email: relliott@georgefox.edu

Jennifer Garrett
Staff accompanist, adjunct
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email: jgarrett@georgefox.edu

Greg Goebel
Jazz piano
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email: ggoebel@georgefox.edu

Richard Greiner
Adjunct
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email:  rgreiner@georgefox.edu

Rebekah Hanson
Assistant director of orchestra, violin, viola
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email: rhanson@georgefox.edu

Matthew Hayward
Voice
Phone: 503-554-2634
Email: mhayward@georgefox.edu

Sarah Vandehey
French horn
Phone: 503-554-2625
Email: shemphill@georgefox.edu

Ronnie LaGrone
Drumline, Pep Band
Phone:503-554-2620
Email: rlagrone@georgefox.edu

Catherine Lee
Oboe
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email: clee@georgefox.edu

Cynthia McGladrey
Voice, Director of Handbell Ringers, adjunct
Phone: 503-871-9414
Email: cmcgladrey@georgefox.edu

Valdine Mishkin
Cello
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email: vmishkin@georgefox.edu

Ken Ollis
Drum set, percussion
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email: kollis@georgefox.edu

Barbara Stewart
Director of Keyboard Ensemble, staff accompanist, piano
Phone: 503-554-2627
Email: bstewart@georgefox.edu

Mark Stuckey
Contemporary Music Ensemble
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email: mstuckey@georgefox.edu

Jordan Stricklen
Guitar, adjunct
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email: jstricklen@georgefox.edu

Sophia Tegart
Flute, adjunct
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email: stegart@georgefox.edu