Faculty

Jump to a Department

Biology | Biochemistry & Chemistry | Computer Science | Engineering | Mathematics

Biology Department

Jeffrey M. Duerr

, PhD

Professor of Biology

1-503-554-2713

jduerr@georgefox.edu

Office: EHS 211

Donald R. Powers

, PhD

Professor of Biology

1-503-554-2705

503-554-2719 Lab

dpowers@georgefox.edu

Office: EHS 210

James Smart

, PhD

Professor of Biology

1-503-554-2704

jsmart@georgefox.edu

Office: EHS 213

Kathy Weiss

, MD

Associate Professor of Biology

1-503-554-2707

kweiss@georgefox.edu

Office: EHS 212

Paige Parry

, PhD

Associate Professor of Biology

Science Outreach Director

1-503-554-2708

pparry@georgefox.edu

Office: EHS 215

John M. Schmitt

, PhD

Director, School of Natural Sciences

Professor of Biology

1-503-554-2712

jschmitt@georgefox.edu

CV

Office: EHS 214

Matthew Stump

, PhD

Chair, Department of Biological and Molecular Sciences

Associate Professor of Biology

1-503-554-2726

mstump@georgefox.edu

Office: EHS 314

Dwight Kimberly

Dwight Kimberly

Science Outreach Community Liaison

Professor Emeritus

dkimberly@georgefox.edu

Biochemistry & Chemistry Departments

Davida Brown

, PhD

Associate Professor of Chemistry

Faculty Athletics Representative

1-503-554-2715

djbrown@georgefox.edu

Office: EHS 311

Jing Hao

, PhD

Associate Professor of Chemistry

1-503-554-2701

jhao@georgefox.edu

Estella Rieben

Estella Rieben, BS

Lab Instructor

erieben@georgefox.edu

Office: EHS 303

R. Carlisle Chambers

, PhD

Professor of Chemistry

1-503-554-2706

cchamber@georgefox.edu

Office: EHS 312

Jeff Vargason

, PhD

Associate Professor of Chemistry

1-503-554-2718

jvargason@georgefox.edu

Office: EHS 313

Computer Science Department

David Hansen

David Hansen, PhD

Associate Professor

Bio

503-554-2709

dhansen@georgefox.edu

Brian Snider

Brian Snider, PhD Candidate

Assistant Professor

Bio

503-554-2725

bsnider@georgefox.edu

Walker Orr

, PhD

Assistant Professor

503-554-2727

jorr@georgefox.edu

Brent Wilson

Brent Wilson, D.C.S.

Professor

Bio

503-554-2722

bwilson@georgefox.edu

Engineering Department

Todd Curtis

Associate Professor of Physics

503-554-2730

tcurtis@georgefox.edu

Michael Foster

, PhD

Chair, Department of Mechanical, Civil, and Biomedical Engineering

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

503-554-2786

mfoster@georgefox.edu

Kayt Frisch

, PhD

Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering

kfrisch@georgefox.edu

Ben Giudice

, PhD, PE

Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering

503-554-2795

bgiudice@georgefox.edu

Robert Harder

, PhD

Executive Dean, Industrial Enterprise

Dean, College of Engineering

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

503-554-2788

bharder@georgefox.edu

Young Bok Kang

, PhD

Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

503-554-2787

ykang@georgefox.edu

Michael Magill

, PhD, PE

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

503-554-2784

mmagill@georgefox.edu

John Natzke

, PhD

Chair, Department of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science

Professor of Electrical Engineering

503-554-2783

jnatzke@georgefox.edu

Neal Ninteman

Associate Professor of Civil Engineering

503-554-2714

nninteman@georgefox.edu

Nathan Slegers

, PhD

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

503-554-2774

nslegers@georgefox.edu

Gary Spivey

, PhD

Professor of Electrical Engineering

503-554-2781

gspivey@georgefox.edu

Chad Stillinger

, PhD

Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering

503-554-2775

cstillinger@georgefox.edu

Mathematics Department

John Johnson

, MS

Chair, Department of Mathematical Science

Associate Professor of Mathematics

503-554-2721

jjohnson@georgefox.edu

Corban Harwood

, PhD

Associate Professor of Mathematics

503-554-2737

rharwood@georgefox.edu

Pete Rusaw

, MS

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

503-554-2772

prusaw@georgefox.edu

Nicholas Willis

, PhD

Professor of Mathematics

503-554-2202

nwillis@georgefox.edu

Jill Jamison Beals

, MS

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

503-554-2773

jbeals@georgefox.edu

Paul Fodge

Paul Fodge

Maintenance Carpenter