Research Help Services

Reference librarians specialize in helping people identify and locate scholarly information. This occurs both via one-on-one and group assistance and instruction.

Contact A Librarian

Make an appointment (in-person or online)
Chat or Text (5034870369)
Phone:
  • Newberg: (503) 554-2419
  • Portland: (503) 554-6133

Professional Librarians

Andrea Abernathy

Andrea Abernathy

Research & Instruction Librarian

Phone: 503-554-2424

Email: aabernathy@georgefox.edu

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, English, ESLNursingPsychology, Social WorkSociology

Robin Ashford

Robin Ashford

Digital Learning, Research & Instruction Librarian

Phone: 503-554-6136

Email: rashford@georgefox.edu

Subjects: Adult Degree Programs, Counseling, Education

Rob Bohall

Rob Bohall

Research & Instruction Librarian

Phone: 503-554-2416

Email: rbohall@georgefox.edu

Subjects: Business, Computer Science, Economics, Engineering, French, HHP, Math, Physical Therapy, Physics, Spanish

Sir Charles Kamilos of Portland

Charles Kamilos

Portland Center Librarian

Phone: 503-554-6131

Email: ckamilos@georgefox.edu

Subjects: Bible / Religion, Philosophy, Quaker Studies, Religion, Seminary, Social Work

Alexander Rolfe

Alexander Rolfe

Technical Services & Systems Librarian

Phone: 503-554-2414

Email: arolfe@georgefox.edu

Subjects: Honors Program

Sarah Stevenson

Sarah Stevenson

Research & Instruction Librarian

Phone: 503-554-2413

Email: sstevenson@georgefox.edu

Subjects: Art & Design, Cinema & Media Studies, Communications, History, Journalism, Music, Theater