Library Research Help

Research librarians specialize in helping people with their information needs. Librarians are available online through email, chat, text or video conference. For assistance in-person, simply drop by the library or make an appointment to meet with a librarian.

Contact A Librarian

Make an appointment (in-person or online)
Chat or Text (5034870369)
Phone: (503) 554-2419

Professional Librarians

Andrea Abernathy

Andrea Abernathy

Research & Instruction Librarian

Phone: 503-554-2424

Email: aabernathy@georgefox.edu

Subjects: ESL, Honors Program, Nursing, Psychology, Social Work

Robin Ashford

Robin Ashford

Digital Learning, Research & Instruction Librarian

Phone: 503-554-6136

Email: rashford@georgefox.edu

Subjects: Adult Degree Programs, Counseling, Education

Rob Bohall

Rob Bohall

Research & Instruction Librarian

Phone: 503-554-2416

Email: rbohall@georgefox.edu

Subjects: Biology, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, EngineeringHHP, Math, Physical Therapy, Physics, Spanish

Jenny Bruxvoort photo

Jenny Bruxvoort

Research & Instruction Librarian

Phone: 503-554-2417

Email: jbruxvoort@georgefox.edu

Subjects: English, History, International Studies, Music, Politics, Sociology, Theatre

Alexander Rolfe

Alexander Rolfe

Technical Services & Systems Librarian

Phone: 503-554-2414

Email: arolfe@georgefox.edu

Sarah Stevenson

Sarah Stevenson

Research & Instruction Librarian

Phone: 503-554-2413

Email: sstevenson@georgefox.edu

Subjects: Art & Design, Biblical Studies, Christian Ministries, Cinematic Arts, Communication Arts, Philosophy, Seminary