Academic Affairs Team

The Office of Academic Affairs oversees faculty hiring and evaluation, curriculum development, and academic issues for students.

Office of Academic Affairs
George Fox University
414 N. Meridian St. #6246
Newberg, OR 97132
503-554-2141
503-554-3830 (fax)

Linda SamekLinda Samek
Provost

Phone: 503-554-2142
Email: lsamek@georgefox.edu
Office: Stevens 123

Jekeb BikisJekabs Bikis
Dean, College of Business

Phone: 503-554-2827
Email: jbikis@georgefox.edu
Office: Hoover 143

Charles ConniryChuck Conniry
Vice President and Dean, Portland Seminary and College of Christian Studies

Phone: 503-554-6152
Email: cconniry@georgefox.edu
Office: Portland Center, Room 277

Jim FosterJim Foster
Dean, College of Behavioral and Health Sciences

Phone: 503-554-2144
Email: jfoster@georgefox.edu
Office: Hoover 201F

Robert HarderRobert Harder
Dean, College of Engineering

Phone: 503-554-2788
Email: bharder@georgefox.edu
Office: Wood-Mar Hall 205

Laura HartleyLaura Hartley
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Phone: 503-554-2143
Email: lhartley@georgefox.edu
Office: Lemmons 9A

Marc Shelton Marc Shelton
Interim Dean, College of Education

Phone: 503-554-2869
Email: mshelton@georgefox.edu


Ryan Ingersoll Ryan Ingersoll
Dean of Libraries

Phone: 503-554-2411
Email: ringersoll@georgefox.edu


Rebecca Hernandez Rebecca Hernandez
Associate Vice President for Intercultural Engagement & Faculty Development


Phone: 503-554-2147
Email: rhernandez@georgefox.edu
Office: Stevens 118

Tai-Harden Moore Tai Harden-Moore
Director of Grants Administration

Phone: 503-554-2132
Email: thardenmoore@georgefox.edu
Office: Hoover 113


Lisa McMinn Lisa McMinn, PhD
Writer in Residence

Email: lmcminn@georgefox.edu


Janelle FreitagJanelle Freitag
Executive Assistant to the Provost
Phone: 503-554-2141
Email: jfreitag@georgefox.edu
Office: Stevens 122


Laurie FairLaurie Fair
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 503-554-2140
Email: lfair@georgefox.edu
Office: Stevens 122

Photo of Cheri Hampton Cheri Hampton
Executive Assistant to the Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

Email: champton@georgefox.edu