Academic Affairs Team

The Office of Academic Affairs oversees faculty hiring and evaluation, curriculum development, and academic issues for students.

Office of Academic Affairs
George Fox University
414 N. Meridian St. #6246
Newberg, OR 97132
503-554-2141
503-554-3830 (fax)

Laura Hartley

, PhD

Dean, College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

Associate Provost for Student Academic Success

503-554-2143

lhartley@georgefox.edu

Office: Lemmons 9A

Rebecca Hernandez

Rebecca Hernandez, PhD

Associate Provost of Local & Global Engagement

Chief Diversity Officer

Director, Center for Peace & Justice

503-554-2147

rhernandez@georgefox.edu

Jekabs Bikis

, PhD

Dean, College of Business

503-554-2827

jbikis@georgefox.edu

Office: Hoover 143

Office Hours: By appointment only

Joseph Clair

, PhD

Dean of the College of Christian Studies, Liberal Arts, and Honors

Associate Professor of Theology

503-554-2153

jclair@georgefox.edu

Robert Harder

, PhD

Dean, College of Engineering

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

503-554-2788

bharder@georgefox.edu

Ryan Ingersoll

Ryan Ingersoll, MEd

Dean of Libraries

Newberg and Portland

503-554-2411

ringersoll@georgefox.edu

Roger Nam

, PhD

Dean, Portland Seminary

Professor of Biblical Studies

503-554-6171

rnam@georgefox.edu

Marc Shelton

, EdD

Professor of Education

Dean, College of Education

503-554-2869

mshelton@georgefox.edu

Lisa McMinn

Lisa McMinn, PhD

Writer in Residence

lmcminn@georgefox.edu

Janelle Freitag

Janelle Freitag

Executive Assistant to the Provost

503-554-2141

jfreitag@georgefox.edu

Office: Stevens 122

Laurie Fair

Laurie Fair

Administrative Assistant

503-554-2140

lfair@georgefox.edu

Office: Stevens 122

Cheri Hampton

Cheri Hampton

Executive Assistant to the Dean of the College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

503-554-2149

champton@georgefox.edu