Schedule of Development Events

Event Location Date Time RSVP

2016 Spring

FoxTALE Instruction

Intro to FoxTALE

Webinar Thursday, January 7 6:00-6:30pm RSVP
FoxTALE Creating Assignments Webinar

Tuesday, January 5

Thursday, January 7

12:00-12:30pm

4:00-4:30pm

RSVP

RSVP

FoxTALE Grade Book Webinar

Tuesday, January 5

Thursday, January 7

4:00-4:30pm

12:00-12:30pm

RSVP

RSVP

FoxTALE Quizzes Webinar Wednesday, January 6

12:00-12:30pm

RSVP
FoxTALE New Features for August 2016 Webinar

Tuesday, April 12

Thursday, April 21

Tuesday, May 3

Wednesday, May 11

12:00-12:30pm

12:00-12:30pm

12:00-12:30pm

12:00-12:30pm

RSVP

RSVP

RSVP

RSVP

FoxTALE/Google Open Labs

PDS 220 (Portland)

MLRC 018 (Newberg)

PDS 220 (Portland)

MLRC 018 (Newberg)

Wednesday, Jan. 6

Thursday, Jan. 7

Wednesday, April 27

Thursday, April 28

1:00-3:00pm

1:00-3:00pm

1:00-3:00pm

1:00-3:00pm

RSVP

RSVP

RSVP

RSVP

Google Apps

Google Drive Overview Webinar Tuesday, January 19

12:00-12:30pm

RSVP

Gmail Overview Webinar Tuesday, February 16

12:00-12:30pm

RSVP
Google Docs Webinar Tuesday, March 15

12:00-12:30pm

RSVP

Google Sheets and Forms Webinar Tuesday, April 19

12:00-12:30pm

RSVP

Interested in attending an IT scheduled event?

Please RSVP for a 2016 Spring session to reserve your spot.  (Use your George Fox username and password to log in to the RSVP.)

Interested in an event that's not currently scheduled?

Please indicate interest.  (Use your George Fox username and password to log in to the interest survey.)

Hybrid Course Design Seminar *

* The Hybrid Course Design Seminar is for faculty who want to learn more about designing courses and creating online communities.  The seminar will be conducted entirely online.  You should plan to spend no more than two hours per week participating in asynchronous discussions and an additional two hours per week to read and complete design activities.  More Info and RSVP

Subscribe to TechTips Group

Receive in your email, Updates, Hints and Tips relevant to George Fox University supported software including: Microsoft Office; Windows 7; Google Apps; Keynote and Powerpoint; Apple OS; iOS features and more related to George Fox systems.  Subscribe Here

Share your Hints and Tips or ask a question by using our submission form (requires your George Fox login)


Online Quick Guides

Can't fit an event into your schedule?  These Quick Guides offer step-by-step instructions.

GoToMeeting For Faculty

FoxTALE for Faculty

Google Apps

Google Mail, Contacts, and Calendar