SD Committee

Staff Development Committee

       2016SDCcommitte

All support staff have a voice in the election of committee members. Annual elections generally take place via email during April. Staff members interested in serving on the committee must be employed three-quarters time (.75  FTE) or more at least nine months of the year, and have worked at least one year at the university. 

The committee serves the Staff Development Association, made up of employees not on an annual contract and all support staff as defined in the university's employee handbook.  The committee has a maximum of 12 voting   members, or about 10 percent of the association membership.

The committee organizes several events to give staff members opportunities to build friendships outside their departments, including luncheons, ice cream socials, and conferences.

Those elected to the committee serve a three-year term. Members can be elected for an additional three-year term,   after which they must rotate off for one year before serving additional terms.

Feel free to contact any of the members listed below with any thoughts or concerns you would like to share with the  committee.  You can write to the entire committee by sending an email to sdc@georgefox.edu.

2017-18 Committee Members

Teresa Arnold Department of Biology & Chemistry Ext. 2724 tarnold@georgefox.edu
Adina Briggs McConaughey  (Chair) College of Engineering Ext. 2780 amcconaughey@georgefox.edu
Holli Paskewich College of Education Ext. 2850 hpaskewich@georgefox.edu
Peg Hutton Scheduling and University Events Ext. 2027 phutton@georgefox.edu
Belinda Creighton (Secretary) Financial Affairs Ext. 2163 bcreighton@georgefox.edu
Grace Packer IDEA Center Ext. 2331 gpacker@georgefox.edu
Kelly Hughton Admissions Ext. 2249 khughton@georgefox.edu
Kera Hallman Plant Services Ext. 2034 khallman@georgefox.edu
Jennifer Hanks (Vice Chair) Plant Services Ext. 2039 jhanks@georgefox.edu
Debbie Hawblitzel (Treasurer) Department of Music Ext. 2620 dhawblit@georgefox.edu
Jeff Marble Plant Services Ext. 2038 jmarble@georgefox.edu
Ji Haverda Portland Center Ext. 2298 jhaverda@georgefox.edu