Academic Affairs Team

The Office of Academic Affairs oversees faculty hiring and evaluation, curriculum development, and academic issues for students.


Office of Academic Affairs
George Fox University
414 N. Meridian St. #6246
Newberg, OR 97132
503-554-2140
503-554-3830 (fax)

Newberg Campus:


Linda SamekLinda Samek
Provost

Phone: 503-554-2142
Email: lsamek@georgefox.edu
Stevens 123

Dirk Barram
Dirk Barram

Dean, College of Business

Phone: 503-554-2822
Email: dbarram@georgefox.edu
Hoover 121

Charles ConniryChuck Conniry
Vice President and Dean, George Fox Evangelical Seminary and College of Christian Studies

Phone: 503-554-6152
Email: cconniry@georgefox.edu
Portland Center, Room 277

Jim FosterJim Foster
Dean, College of Behavioral and Health Sciences

Phone: 503-554-2144
Email: jfoster@georgefox.edu
Hoover 201F

Robert HarderRobert Harder
Dean, College of Engineering

Phone: 503-554-2788
Email: bharder@georgefox.edu


Laura HartleyLaura Hartley
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Phone: 503-554-2143
Email: lhartley@georgefox.edu
Lemmons 9A

Scot HeadleyScot Headley
Dean, College of Education

Phone: 503-554-2836
Email: sheadley@georgefox.edu
Villa Academic Complex (VAC) 198


Clint Baldwin Clint Baldwin
Director, Center for Peace and Justice
Assistant Professor of International Studies
Phone: 503-554-2685
Email: cbaldwin@georgefox.edu
Stevens 3rd Floor


Paul Chamberlain Paul Chamberlain
Director, Center for Global Studies
Professor of Chemistry

Phone: 503-554-2702
Email: pchamberlain@georgefox.edu
Lemmons 9E

Lisa McMinn Lisa McMinn, PhD
Writer in Residence

Email: lmcminn@georgefox.edu


Jennifer KeplerJennifer Kepler
Administrative Assistant for Academic Affairs

Phone: 503-554-2140
Email: jkepler@georgefox.edu
Stevens 122G

Karlyn FlemingKarlyn Fleming
Executive Assistant to the Provost

Phone: 503-554-2141
Email: kfleming@georgefox.edu
Stevens 122H

Learn more about us through the George Fox University Vimeo channel.