Academic Affairs Team

The Office of Academic Affairs oversees faculty hiring and evaluation, curriculum development, and academic issues for students.

Office of Academic Affairs
George Fox University
414 N. Meridian St. #6246
Newberg, OR 97132
503-554-2140
503-554-3830 (fax)

Linda SamekLinda Samek
Provost and Interim Dean, College of Business

Phone: 503-554-2142
Email: lsamek@georgefox.edu
Stevens 123

Charles ConniryChuck Conniry
Vice President and Dean, George Fox Evangelical Seminary and College of Christian Studies

Phone: 503-554-6152
Email: cconniry@georgefox.edu
Portland Center, Room 277

Jim FosterJim Foster
Dean, College of Behavioral and Health Sciences

Phone: 503-554-2144
Email: jfoster@georgefox.edu
Hoover 201F

Robert HarderRobert Harder
Dean, College of Engineering

Phone: 503-554-2788
Email: bharder@georgefox.edu
Wood-Mar Hall 205


Laura HartleyLaura Hartley
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Phone: 503-554-2143
Email: lhartley@georgefox.edu
Lemmons 9A

Scot HeadleyScot Headley
Dean, College of Education

Phone: 503-554-2836
Email: sheadley@georgefox.edu
Roberts Center 198


Rebecca Hernandez Rebecca Hernandez
Associate Vice President of Intercultural Engagement & Faculty Development


Phone: 503-554-2147
Email: rhernandez@georgefox.edu
Stevens 118

Paul Chamberlain Paul Chamberlain
Director, Center for Global Studies

Phone: 503-554-2154
Email: pchamberlain@georgefox.edu
Lemmons 9E

Lisa McMinn Lisa McMinn, PhD
Writer in Residence

Email: lmcminn@georgefox.edu


Aida Ramos Aida Ramos, PhD
Student Success Coordinator

Phone: 503-554-2609
Email: aramos@georgefox.edu


Janelle FreitagJanelle Freitag
Executive Assistant to the Provost
Phone: 503-554-2141
Email: jfreitag@georgefox.edu
Stevens 122


Laurie FairLaurie Fair
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 503-554-2140
Email: lfair@georgefox.edu
Stevens 122