Contact Us

Financial Aid is located on the second floor of the Edward F. Stevens Center on the Newberg campus.

Edward F. Stevens Center

Office hours:
8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Mailing address:

Financial Aid
George Fox University
414 N. Meridian St. #6068
Newberg, OR 97132
Phone: 503-554-2302
Toll free: 800-765-4369
Fax: 503-554-3110

  

Questions about financial aid can be sent to: finaid@georgefox.edu

If you are a prospective student, please send all questions to: admissions@georgefox.edu


 Financial Aid Counselors:

Photo of Johanna Schweitzer

Johanna Schweitzer
Financial Aid Counselor
Last name A through E

Phone: 503-554-2234

jschweitzer@georgefox.edu


Photo of Marla Sweningson

Marla Sweningson
Financial Aid Counselor
Last name L through R

Phone: 503-554-2294

mswening@georgefox.edu

Photo of Janet Herron

Janet Herron
Financial Aid Counselor
Last name F through K

Phone: 503-554-2232

jherron@georgefox.edu


Photo of Theresa Schierman

Theresa Schierman
Financial Aid Counselor
Last name S through Z

Phone: 503-554-2296

tschierman@georgefox.edu


Area Specialists:

Photo of Shaundrea Hirengen

Shaundrea Hirengen
Financial Aid Loan Specialist

Phone: 503-554-2297

shirengen@georgefox.edu


Directors:

Photo of Terri Crawford

Terri Crawford
Assistant Director of Financial Aid

Phone: 503-554-2231

tcrawfor@georgefox.edu



Photo of Joyce Staats

Joyce Staats
Assistant Director of Financial Aid

Phone: 503-554-2233

jstaats@georgefox.edu

Photo of James Oshiro

James Oshiro
Director of Financial Aid

Phone: 503-554-2235

joshiro@georgefox.edu