Contact Us

Student Accounts is located on the first floor of the Edward F. Stevens Center on the Newberg campus.

Financial Aid is located on the second floor of the Edward F. Stevens Center on the Newberg campus.

Edward F. Stevens Center

Office hours:
9 a.m.-5 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Mailing address:

Student Accounts
George Fox University
414 N. Meridian St. #6129
Newberg, OR 97132
Financial Aid
George Fox University
414 N. Meridian St. #6068
Newberg, OR 97132
      
Phone: 503-554-2300
Toll free: 800-765-4369
Fax: 503-554-3880
Phone: 503-554-2300
Toll free: 800-765-4369
Fax: 503-554-3110

  

Questions about your current student account can be sent to: studentaccounts@georgefox.edu

Questions about financial aid can be sent to: finaid@georgefox.edu

If you are a prospective student, please send all questions to: admissions@georgefox.edu

 Financial Aid Counselors:

Photo of Johanna Schweitzer

Johanna Schweitzer
Financial Aid Counselor
Last name A through E
503-554-2234
jschweitzer@georgefox.edu

Photo of Janet Herron

Janet Herron
Financial Aid Counselor
Last name F through K
503-554-2232
jherron@georgefox.edu

Photo of Marla Sweningson

Marla Sweningson
Financial Aid Counselor
Last name L through R
503-554-2294
mswening@georgefox.edu

Photo of Theresa Schierman

Theresa Schierman
Financial Aid Counselor
Last name S through Z
503-554-2296
tschierman@georgefox.edu

Traditional Undergraduate Student Account Specialists:

Sandy Cherachanko

Sandy Cherachanko
Student Account Specialist
Last name A-K
503-554-2237
scherachanko@georgefox.edu

Photo of Dinah Steig

Dinah Steig
Student Account Specialist
Last name L-Z
503-554-2299
dsteig@georgefox.edu

Graduate and Adult Degree Program Student Account Specialists:

Photo of Sherri Moore

Sherri Moore
Student Account Specialist
Veterans Coordinator
503-554-2295
smoore@georgefox.edu

Chris Pulver

Chris Pulver
Student Account Specialist
Portland Center
503-554-2298
cpulver@georgefox.edu

Area Specialists:

Photo of Vicki Tschan

Vicki Tschan
Non-current Student
Account Specialist
Federal Perkins Loan Specialist
503-554-2239
vtschan@georgefox.edu

Photo of Shaundrea Hirengen

Shaundrea Hirengen
Financial Aid Loan Specialist
Student Financial Services
503-554-2297
shirengen@georgefox.edu

Directors:

Photo of Jenny Getsinger

Jenny Getsinger
Director of Student Accounts
503-554-2291
jgetsing@georgefox.edu

Photo of James Oshiro

James Oshiro
Director of Financial Aid
503-554-2235
joshiro@georgefox.edu

Photo of Terri Crawford

Terri Crawford
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
503-554-2231
tcrawfor@georgefox.edu

Photo of Joyce Staats

Joyce Staats
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
503-554-2233
jstaats@georgefox.edu

Heidi Thomason

Heidi Thomason
Associate Director of Student Accounts
503-554-2293
hthomason@georgefox.edu

Learn more about us through the George Fox University Vimeo channel.