At the crossroads of theological formation, service, and scholarship

Faculty

"The College of Christian Studies faculty feel called to minister to college students by equipping them for God's ministry in today's world. These faculty members do not simply teach content, but by sharing their own experiences and spiritual journeys, they make a real impact - changing the lives of the students entrusted to their care."

- Shannon Garvin Hartley, Class of 1995



Paul AndersonPaul Anderson
Professor of Biblical and Quaker Studies


Phone: 503-554-2651
Email: panderson@georgefox.edu

Corwynn BealsCorwynn Beals
Associate Professor of Philosophy and Religion


Phone: 503-554-2661
Email: cbeals@georgefox.edu

Brian Doak Brian Doak
Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies


Phone: 503-554-2655
Email: bdoak@georgefox.edu

Gary FawverGary Fawver
Professor Emeritus of Outdoor Ministries



Email: gfawver@georgefox.edu

Sarita GallagherSarita Gallagher
Assistant Professor of Religious Studies


Phone: 503-554-2656
Email: sgallagher@georgefox.edu

Jeannine GrahamJeannine Graham
Associate Professor of Religious Studies


Phone: 503-554-2664
Email: jgraham@georgefox.edu

Paula Hampton Paula Hampton
Administrative Assistant


Phone: 503-554-2650
Email: phampton@georgefox.edu

Mark McLeod-HarrisonMark McLeod-Harrison
Professor of Philosophy


Phone: 503-554-2654
Email: mmcleodharriso@georgefox.edu

Roger NewellRoger Newell
Professor of Religious Studies


Phone: 503-554-2660
Email: rnewell@georgefox.edu

Arthur RobertsArthur Roberts
Professor at Large


Phone: 503-554-2650
Email: aroberts@georgefox.edu

Steve SherwoodSteve Sherwood
Assistant Professor of Religion


Phone: 503-554-2665
Email: ssherwoo@georgefox.edu

Phil SmithPhil Smith
Professor of Philosophy
Chair, College of Christian Studies

Phone: 503-554-2657
Email: psmith@georgefox.edu

Ron StansellRon Stansell
Professor Emeritus


Phone: 503-554-2650
Email: rstansell@georgefox.edu

Tim TsohantaridisTim Tsohantaridis
Associate Professor of Religion


Phone: 503-554-2659
Email: ttsohantaridis@georgefox.edu

Learn more about us through the George Fox University Vimeo channel.