Our Team

The university’s Title IX coordinator and deputy coordinators, as well as residence life staff (e.g., area coordinators), have been trained to respond to reports of sexual misconduct.

Title IX Coordinator/Deputy Coordinators


Laura Hartley

Laura Hartley

Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Lemmons 9A
503-554-2143
lhartley@georgefox.edu
Rebecca Hernandez

Rebecca Hernandez

Associate Vice President for Intercultural Engagement & Faculty Development
Stevens Center (first floor)
503-554-2147
rhernandez@georgefox.edu
Jen Macnab

Jen Macnab

Senior Enrollment Counselor
Portland Center
503-554-6103
jmacnab@georgefox.edu
Elise Trask

Elise Trask

Associate Director of Athletics
Wheeler Sports Center
503-554-2934
etrask@georgefox.edu
Mark Pothoff

Mark Pothoff

Dean of Students
Stevens Center (third floor)
503-554-2313
mpothoff@georgefox.edu
Brad Lau

Brad Lau

Title IX Coordinator/Vice President for Student Life
Stevens Center (third floor)
503-554-2312
blau@georgefox.edu

Student Life Office: 503-554-2310





Residence Life

503-554-2311 or 503-476-5179 (after hours)

Elizabeth Anderson

Elizabeth Anderson

Area Coordinator – Pennington, Carey, Willcuts & Beebe Halls
503-554-3541
eanderson@georgefox.edu
Liz Simmons

Liz Simmons

Associate Director of Residence Life / Area Coordinator
503-554-3842
esimmons@georgefox.edu
Kristina Van Der Eems

Kristina Van Der Eems

Area Coordinator
503-554-3840
kvandereems@georgefox.edu
David Johnstone

David Johnstone

Associate Dean of Students/Director of Residence Life
Stevens Center (third floor)
503-554-2315
djohnstone@georgefox.edu  
Grant Burns

Grant Burns

Associate Director of Residence Life/ Area Coordinator – Houses & Apartments West
503-554-3837
gburns@georgefox.edu
Min Choi

Min Choi

Area Coordinator
503-554-3841
mchoi@georgefox.edu
Matt Dyment

Matt Dyment

Area Coordinator – Gulley & Edwards Halls
503-554-3839
mdyment@georgefox.edu

Commuter Life

Kristi Welker

Kristi Welker

Director of Commuter Life
503-554-2308
kwelker@georgefox.edu

Important Note: Assistant Area Coordinators (AAC) & Resident Assistants (RA) can be an initial contact for victims of sexual misconduct or sexual violence and they will assist the student in connecting with appropriate resources and support as well as reporting the incident.