Faculty

The Department of Engineering faculty is committed to excellence in teaching, scholarship, and service with a Christian worldview. They represent a diversity of graduate training, experiences, and perspectives in engineering. Because of the demanding and highly competitive nature of the engineering profession, they provide special guidance in course selection, research projects, field experience, future education and career choices.

Photo of Todd Curtis, MS Todd Curtis, MS
Visiting Assistant Professor of Physics

503-554-2778
tcurtis@georgefox.edu

Photo of Michael Foster, PhDMichael Foster, PhD
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering

503-554-2786
mfoster@georgefox.edu


Photo of Robert Harder, PhD Robert Harder, PhD
Dean, College of Engineering
Professor of Mechanical Engineering

503-554-2788
bharder@georgefox.edu

Photo of Michael Magill, PhD, PE Michael Magill, PhD, PE
Chair, Department of Mechanical and Civil Engineering
Professor of Mechanical Engineering

503-554-2784
mmagill@georgefox.edu

Photo of John Natzke, PhD John Natzke, PhD
Chair, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering

503-554-2783
jnatzke@georgefox.edu

Photo of Neal Ninteman, MS Neal Ninteman, MS
Assistant Professor of Mathematics and Engineering

503-554-2714
nninteman@georgefox.edu


Photo of Nathan Slegers, PhD Nathan Slegers, PhD
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering

503-554-2778
nslegers@georgefox.edu

Photo of Gary Spivey, PhD Gary Spivey, PhD
Professor of Electrical Engineering

503-554-2781
gspivey@georgefox.edu

Photo of Chad Stillinger, PhD Chad Stillinger, PhD
Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering

503-554-2778
cstillinger@georgefox.edu

Computer Science Faculty

Math Faculty

Supporting Staff

Photo of Adina Briggs McConaughey Adina Briggs McConaughey
Executive Assistant

503-554-2780
amcconaughey@georgefox.edu

Photo of Joyce Engberg Joyce Engberg
Administrative Assistant

503-554-2778
jengberg@georgefox.edu

Photo of Mike CampadoreMike Campadore
Engineering IT

503-554-2780
mcampado@georgefox.edu

Photo of Steve Petzold Steve Petzold
Engineering Technician

503-554-2785
spetzold@georgefox.edu

Learn more about us through the George Fox University Vimeo channel.