Music Faculty

Pat Vandehey

Patrick Vandehey
Assistant Professor of Music,
Director of Bands, Instrumental Studies/Music Education Coordinator
Phone: 503-554-2621
Email: pvandehe@georgefox.edu
BA, University of Washington
BM, University of Washington
MST, Portland State University

Brent Weaver

Brent Weaver
Professor of Music Theory and Composition
Phone: 503-554-2622
Email: bweaver@georgefox.edu
BA, Goshen College
MM, University of Oregon
DMA, University of Oregon

Loren Wenz

Loren Wenz
Associate Professor of Music, Performing Arts Chair,
Director of Choral Activities, Music Ministries Coordinator
Phone: 503-554-2623
Email: lwenz@georgefox.edu
Chair, Department of Performing Arts
BA, Whitworth College
MA, Eastern Washington University

Kenn Willson

Kenn Willson
Professor of Music History and Keyboard Studies
Phone: 503-554-2624
Email: kwillson@georgefox.edu
http://www.encounterswith.com/
BA, George Fox University
MMus, University of Portland
DMA, University of Northern Colorado

Adjunct and Applied Music Faculty

 

Nathanael Ankeny
Saxophone, Director of Jazz Band, adjunct
Phone: 503-554-3286
Email: nankeny@georgefox.edu

Cindi Bartels
Clarinet
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email: cbartels@georgefox.edu

Conte Bennett
Trumpet
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email: cbennett@georgefox.edu

Lendie Bliss
Bassoon
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email: ghadlockbliss@georgefox.edu

Arlyn Curtis
Upright Bass
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email: acurtis@georgefox.edu

Maggie Daane
Vocal Studies Coordinator, Voice, adjunct
Phone: 503-554-2634
Email: mdaane@georgefox.edu

Dick Elliott
Associate director of bands, chamber ensemble coordinator
Phone: 503-554-3281
Email: relliott@georgefox.edu

Gary Frame
Conductor of Women's Chorale, Director of Master Chorus
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email: gframe@georgefox.edu

Greg Goebel
Jazz piano
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email: ggoebel@georgefox.edu

Bobby Gaither
Contemporary Music Ensemble
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email: rgaither@georgefox.edu

Richard Greiner
Adjunct
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email:  rgreiner@georgefox.edu

Rebekah Hanson
Assistant director of orchestra, violin, viola
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email: rhanson@georgefox.edu

Travis Hatton
Chehalem Symphony Orchestra conductor
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email: thatton@georgefox.edu

Matthew Hayward
Voice
Phone: 503-554-2634
Email: mhayward@georgefox.edu

Dave Iula
Guitar, adjunct
Phone: 503-554-3282
Email: diula@georgefox.edu

Catherine Lee
Oboe
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email: clee@georgefox.edu

Cynthia McGladrey
Voice, Director of Handbell Ringers, adjunct
Phone: 503-871-9414
Email: cmcgladrey@georgefox.edu

Valdine Mishkin
Cello
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email: vmishkin@georgefox.edu

Ken Ollis
Drum set
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email: kollis@georgefox.edu

Jeff Peyton
Percussion
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email: jpeyton@georgefox.edu

James Pick
Staff Accompanist, adjunct
Phone: 360-448-9508
Email: jpick@georgefox.edu

Jack Quinby
Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba
Phone: 503-516-6618
Email: jquinby@georgefox.edu

Barbara Stewart
Director of Keyboard Ensemble, staff accompanist, piano
Phone: 503-554-2627
Email: bstewart@georgefox.edu

Sophia Tegart
Flute, adjunct
Phone: 503-554-2620
Email: stegart@georgefox.edu

Sarah Vandehey
French horn
Phone: 503-554-2625
Email: svandehey@georgefox.edu

Learn more about us through the George Fox University Vimeo channel.