Faculty & Staff

Richard Shaw Richard S. Shaw, DMFT, LMFT, LMHC*
Associate Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy
Chair, Graduate Department of Counseling
503-554-6142
*LMFT (Oregon), LMHC (Washington)
rshaw@georgefox.edu
Steve Bearden, PhD
Assistant Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy
503-554-6117
sbearden@georgefox.edu
Anna Anita Berardi Anna A. Berardi, PhD, LMFT, LPC*
AAMFT-Approved Supervisor
Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy
Director, Trauma Response Institute
503-554-6144
*LMFT (California), LPC (Oregon)
aberardi@georgefox.edu
Lori DeKruyf Lori DeKruyf, PhD
Professor of Counseling
Director of School Counseling program
503-554-6147
ldekruyf@georgefox.edu
Keith Dempsey Keith Dempsey, PhD
Assistant Professor of Counseling
Clinical Director of CMHC/MCFC programs
503-554-6140
kdempsey@georgefox.edu
Michele Eave, PhD, LPC
Assistant Professor of Counseling
503-554-6045
meave@georgefox.edu
David Manock, PhD
Associate Professor of Counseling
503-554-6022
dmanock@georgefox.edu
Rand Michael, DMin, LMFT*
AAMFT-Approved Supervisor
Associate Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy
Director of Marriage, Couple, & Family Counseling program
503-554-6145
*LMFT (Hawaii)
rmichael@georgefox.edu
Bob Powell

Bob Powell, MMFT, LMFT
AAMFT-Approved Supervisor
Director, Individual and Family Matters
(community counseling center)
503-554-6143
bpowell@georgefox.edu

Robert Simpson, PhD
Assistant Professor of School Psychology
Director of School Psychology program
503-554-6169
rsimpson@georgefox.edu
Daniel S. Sweeney

Daniel S. Sweeney, PhD, LMFT, LPC, ACS, RPT-S*
Professor of Counseling
Director, Northwest Center for Play Therapy Studies
Director of Clinical Mental Health Counseling program
503-554-6146
*LMFT (California), LPC (Oregon), RPT-S (Assoc. for Play Therapy)
dsweeney@georgefox.edu

Janelle Freitag Janelle Freitag, BA
Administrative Assistant
503-554-6104
jfreitag@georgefox.edu
Photo of Joel MooreJoel Moore
Graduate Admissions Counselor
Department of Counseling
Phone: 503-554-6166
Email: jmoore@georgefox.edu

Learn more about us through the George Fox University Vimeo channel.