Student Clubs

George Fox offers a variety of student-initiated clubs to fit student interests. We invite you to take part in one or even start your own! Clubs allow students to express their passions and interests, develop leadership and management skills, and enhance the overall George Fox student community.

For more information about clubs, please refer to our Club Manual below.

Because of health concerns surrounding COVID-19, some clubs may not be meeting this year or may meet in a virtual format rather than in person. Be sure to contact us if you have questions about a particular club. 

For questions and submissions, please contact Anna Sovereign at asovereign16@georgefox.edu
For website-related changes, please contact Brett Meyers at bmeyers@georgefox.edu.

The Accounting Association has a three-fold purpose: fostering relationships between students and the professional community, promoting professional development events and community service, and keeping current students connected with alumni in the industry.

President: Miranda Tonges
mtonges16@georgefox.edu

This is a club for female computer science and information systems majors/minors to connect with each other and professionals in the industry through events, competitions, and hangouts.

President: Kaylee Hafferkamp
khafferkamp16@georgefox.edu

Alpha Psi Omega is the National Theatre Honors Society. Our aim is to encourage independent student theatre projects, to create spaces for future artistic growth, to foster creative collaboration within the George Fox and Newberg communities, and to provide students with opportunities to experiment and apply concepts beyond the classroom.

President: Araya Glancy
aglancy16@georgefox.edu

To defend the principles and improve the institutions of American freedom, democratic capitalism, limited government, political accountability, private enterprise, and individual liberty.

President: Anna Marshall
amarshall17@georgefox.edu

Our mission is to foster a community that provides people from every class an opportunity to learn from each other, learn from industry professionals, and to build good friendships through engineering focused events.

President: Devin Howard
dhoward16@georgefox.edu

The main goal of the Athletic Training Club is to give students opportunities for networking, attending professional lectures, and presenting student poster projects.

President: Joseph Ballard
jballard16@georgefox.edu

The mission of BSU is to create space for Black culture on campus. We will do this through discussion, events, and guest speakers.

President: Dasha Harris
dharris18@georgefox.edu

The Business Bridge’s focus is to foster community and create open dialogue with the College of Business, while bridging the gap between education and industry. The Business Bridge aims to accomplish this goal by hosting industry professionals and alumni as guest speakers at our events.

President: Haley Lindsay
hlindsay18@georgefox.edu

The Comic Book Club is for both already-established comic aficionados and those who have never read a comic in their life! We are a community dedicated to bringing people together over comic books and hosting enthusiastic discussions about any comic book related topic.

President: Ethan Whitted
gfucomicbookclub@gmail.com

Delight is a nationwide ministry that invites college women into Christ-centered community and exists to be a place that any George Fox collegiate woman can come and grow in relationships with others, ask difficult questions, and find a strong community of Christians and non-Christians alike. Delight provides an opportunity for the women of George Fox University to explore their faith in a nonjudgmental and open environment. In addition, Delight will provide a variety of service opportunities each semester in order to help and engage the George Fox campus and the local community. Delight hopes to equip the women of George Fox University to give back through these service and fundraising activities.

Delight seeks to establish a college women’s community that grows together, serves together, learns together, and does life together while chasing the heart of God. Delight is intentional about learning from one another through stories and experiences while potentially discovering or continuing to grow in relationships with Christ.

President: Hannah Mason
hmason17@georgefox.edu

A cohort for students who have a passion for learning about ecology and conserving ecological systems.

President: Nathaniel Shiiki
nshiiki16@georgefox.edu

We are a community of students interested in exercise science meeting together for service, learning, and fellowship on the first Monday night of each month.

President: Ashlyn Fast and Lacey Dean
fasta16@georgefox.edu, ldean17@georgefox.edu

Fellowship of Christian Athletes exists to see the world transformed by Jesus Christ through the influence of coaches and athletes.

President: Jack Ammon
jammon17@georgefox.edu

The Fencing Club is open to all levels of experience in fencing, from novice to grown up with a sword in their hand. The purpose of the club is to have fun learning how to fence and to get a chance to have fun sword fighting.

President: Laurelle Ramsey
lramsey16@georgefox.edu

To cultivate and promote interest in French culture by hosting activities rooted in Francophone traditions, cuisine, and history for students of every major and background.

President: Libby Kerns
bnerison17@georgefox.edu

Fusion aims to cultivate an inclusive and authentic environment where students of diverse multicultural and multi-ethnic backgrounds can develop, embrace and express cultural identity in order to affirmatively impact the greater George Fox University community.

President: Asteria Yiu
ayiu15@georgefox.edu

We're a club that wants to bring a sense of community through the joy of strategy and casual games!

President: Sadie Lapiers
slapiers17@georgefox.edu

The Graphic Novel Club is an opportunity for young authors and illustrators to have their work published in a collaborative anthology. Students gain professional experience via industry level critiques, project deadlines, and receive direct mentorship from published graphic novelists along with other creative professionals. 

President: Bryce Heimuller and Tyler Friesen
bheimuller17@georgefox.edu, tfriesen16@georgefox.edu

The GFU Dance Team performs choreographed routines at halftime for all football and basketball games, a showcase, and other various performances throughout the school year. The Bruin Dancers perform mostly jazz and hip hop styles of dance for the purpose of pumping up the crowd and having fun! Our team focuses on creating a safe and fun environment for dancers of all skill levels to learn and perform routines.

President: Bayli Moore
bmoore18@georgefox.edu

The purpose of the Global Village Organization is to provide opportunities, such as events and activities, for students both domestic and international to come together and develop relationships while also learning about other cultures in order to reinforce the idea of the global village.

President: Jeremy Qian
rqian14@georgefox.edu

The purpose of Hawaii Club is to perpetuate the spirit of Aloha at George Fox University by establishing a warm and supportive environment for its members.

President: Antonio Isom
aisom15@georgefox.edu

The Investment Club intends to provide students with real-world experience in and education on financial markets.

President: Ryan Mendenhall
rmendenhall17@georgefox.edu

Kyrie, Eastern Orthodox Christian Club, provides the space for students to participate in Orthodox Christian worship and explore topics through the eyes of the Eastern Christian Church. We meet weekly for an evening vespers service and meal as well as for larger events hosted throughout the year featuring various speakers addressing topics related to Orthodox Christianity. Other activities we participate in are a trip to a local Orthodox monastery and volunteering at an Orthodox Church near to campus.

President: Anna Olson
aolson17@georgefox.edu

LHC strives to support the George Fox University Latino community and create the space for George Fox to experience Latino food, art, dances and traditions. The club works toward emphasizing the importance of higher education for the Latino community. In doing so, it aims to remain rooted to the legacy behind its ancestors.

President: David Pascual-Matias
dpascualmatias16@georgefox.edu

The purpose of our club is to create an open space for people from multiple cultural backgrounds to express themselves and their “third culture” fully, connect with each other on a deeper level, educate others, and advocate for third-culture kids on campus and globally.

President: Ryan Johnson
tck@georgefox.edu

The NSLS is an organization that helps people discover and achieve their goals. The NSLS offers life-changing lectures from the nation's leading presenters and a community where like-minded, success-oriented individuals come together and help one another succeed. The NSLS also serves as a powerful force of good in the greater community by encouraging and organizing action to better the world.

President: Ethan Hodges
ehodges16@georgefox.edu

Our club creates a way for people to explore the wilderness of Oregon in community under Christ.

President: Allyx Goodman
agoodman16@georgefox.edu

We strive to foster and develop the ping pong community at George Fox, bringing together both first-time and veteran players. We offer a welcoming, friendly, and competitive environment where all students and faculty are welcome to play, improve their ping pong skills, build relationships, and have fun!

President: Noah Fitzsimmons
nfitzsimmons17@georgefox.edu

The George Fox Pre-Dental club strives to provide a space in which fellow, like-minded individuals can gather to educate themselves and others on the path to becoming doctors in the field of dentistry. We exist to educate the student body on what a career in dentistry looks like, and connect GFU pre-dental students with dentists in the Newberg area in order to get shadowing experience. 

President: Keoni Lynam
klynam17@georgefox.edu

The GFU Psychology Club aims to foster a supportive community among psychology students and further discussion of relevant topics through panels and events.

President: Ryan Spengler
rspengler17@georgefox.edu

The Rugby Club is an enjoyable and fun environment where we look to promote cross-cultural engagement through playing rugby and socialising together.  Come out for a trundle on the paddock and learn new skills whilst being surrounded by a great bunch of blokes who love a bit of banter.  If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask.

President: AJ Atherton and Garrett Banister
aatherton16@georgefox.edu, gbanister16@georgefox.edu

Run GFU strives to provide George Fox students with the opportunity to explore the world of running. We create an environment that fosters growth and allows for exploration in order to help individuals push beyond their limits. We also work as a team to train for and compete in competitions and to reach various other goals.

President: Molly Carter and Keoni Lynam
mcarter17@georgefox.edu, klynam17@georgefox.edu

Sigma exists to celebrate literary art, encourage student writing, and connect those who love the written word.

President: Hannah Wiley
hwiley17@georgefox.edu

Sigma Zeta is a national science honor society that includes biology, chemistry, exercise science, math, and computer science majors who want to develop strong connections with faculty and peers through participating in service projects and events related to their area of study.

President: Jesse Allen
jallen16@georgefox.edu

The purpose of the social work club is to promote generalist social work practice through education and service while fostering interpersonal relationships among and within George Fox University.

President: Michelle Connolly
mconnolly15@georgefox.edu

The GFU SWE Club has a two-fold focus. We want to create unity within the female engineering students at George Fox University by encouraging questions and community, as well as provide both external and internal opportunities to observe professional engineering and post-undergraduate options.

President: Elizabeth Herrera
herrerae16@georgefox.edu

The Speech and Debate team aims to empower students in all facets of life by creating an education-based environment to learn problem solving, public speaking, and researching abilities through entertaining debates and thought-exercises. Join us on Wednesday nights at 6 p.m. in Minthorn 200!

President: Miranda Davidson
mdavidson16@georgefox.edu

To provide a space for all skill levels, from beginners to experts, to join in community while playing spikeball. Also to give players the opportunity to attend tournaments.

President: Kaleb Puckett
puckettk16@georgefox.edu

Stewards of Sustainability is a community of students seeking to educate and empower the GFU campus with practical options in order to be good stewards of this earth. As our collective of students grows, we intend to provide events, workshops, and educational opportunities that foster inspiring and challenging conversation about how we respect the earth that we have been given and the people with which we share it.

President: Jocelyn Pedrotti and Vanessa Carrillo
jpedrotti18@georgefox.edu, vcarrillo15@georgefox.edu

The mission of GFU Students for Life is to establish an active pro-life culture among the students of our community by educating our peers on life and by actively promoting the right to life for all people. (preborn and born)

President: Joanna Gunther
jgunther17@georgefox.edu

The Swing Dance Club strives to maintain a fun and inviting atmosphere by bringing swing dancing to the George Fox community. Our goal is to provide a reprieve from everyday life while fostering positive relationships within our student body.

President: Andrea Alsager and Ryan Nafziger
aalsager17@georgefox.edu, rnafziger17@georgefox.edu

The Inklings is a creative writing club that strives to cultivate young authors and guide them through the practical processes of writing, editing and publishing their novels and other writings.

President: Sarah Ellis
sandrew17@georgefox.edu

We are here to foster community, support, and build relationships with students who transferred in with credit from a previous institution. Send an email to connect, we'd love to say hi!

President: Chloe Wilkinson and Manesha Ram
cwilkinson17@georgefox.edu, mram18@georgefox.edu

The Bruin Ultimate Frisbee Club meets twice a week to play ultimate frisbee and fosters an environment of inclusivity, learning, and fun competition!

President: Jason Morgan
jmorgan16@georgefox.edu

Providing a community for veterans and their families.

President: Jason Shimabukuro
jshimabukuro18@georgefox.edu

The Volleyball Club is a fun environment for anyone interested in playing volleyball to come hang out and enjoy fellowship with their peers. All skill levels are welcome!

President: Wesley Wooden
wwooden16@georgefox.edu

Young Life College is a weekly gathering of students from all grades who can come experience community and explore their faith in a small group setting.

President: Riley Remoket
rremoket18@georgefox.edu