Student Clubs

George Fox offers a variety of student-led clubs to fit student interests. We invite you to take part in one or even start your own! Clubs allow students to express their passions and interests, develop leadership and management skills, and enhance the overall George Fox student community.

George Fox holds its club members and leaders to a high standard of behavior in accordance with its Christian values and community standards. If a club acts in a way that seems out of step with these values and standards, we encourage you to contact the club leaders directly before contacting the university administration. In the spirit of the Gospel of Matthew 18:15-17, we encourage the charitable resolution of differences between individuals. If further action is necessary, you are welcome to submit a complaint form to the Clubs Director detailing how the club's actions conflict with GFU’s community standards.

For more information about clubs, please refer to our Club Manual below. If you have questions, please contact Genevieve Wolf at gwolf18@georgefox.edu

Alpha Psi Omega is the National Theatre Honors Society. Our aim is to encourage independent student theatre projects, to create spaces for future artistic growth, to foster creative collaboration within the George Fox and Newberg communities, and to provide students with opportunities to experiment and apply concepts beyond the classroom.

President: Jenny Fournier
jfournier18@georgefox.edu

To defend the principles and improve the institutions of American freedom, democratic capitalism, limited government, political accountability, private enterprise, and individual liberty.

President: Andrew Chandler
achandler19@georgefox.edu

Our goal as a part of ACM-W is to create a community within our Computer Science and Information Systems department. Even though we are a women’s chapter, we want to provide a positive and encouraging environment for every student. Every student is encouraged to express their interest!

President: Lisette Rodriguez
lrodriguez18@georgefox.edu

The mission of BSU is to create space for Black culture on campus. We will do this through discussion, events, and guest speakers.

President: Dasha Hershey
dhershey18@georgefox.edu

The Climbing Club is centered around building community around the sport of rock climbing. We aim to open to doors for climbers to learn, grow, and connect with like-minded people around them.

President: Nathanael Freeman
nfreeman19@georgefox.edu

The Comic Book Club is for both already-established comic aficionados and those who have never read a comic in their life! We are a community dedicated to bringing people together over comic books and hosting enthusiastic discussions about any comic book related topic.

President: Aireen Celestino
gfucomicbookclub@gmail.com

We strive to build community and lifelong friendship though role-playing games such as Dungeons & Dragons and Pathfinder.

President: Alex Gonzalez
agonzalez18@georgefox.edu

Delight is a nationwide ministry that invites college women into Christ-centered community and exists to be a place that any George Fox collegiate woman can come and grow in relationships with others, ask difficult questions, and find a strong community of Christians and non-Christians alike. Delight provides an opportunity for the women of George Fox University to explore their faith in a nonjudgmental and open environment. In addition, Delight will provide a variety of service opportunities each semester in order to help and engage the George Fox campus and the local community. Delight hopes to equip the women of George Fox University to give back through these service and fundraising activities.

Delight seeks to establish a college women’s community that grows together, serves together, learns together, and does life together while chasing the heart of God. Delight is intentional about learning from one another through stories and experiences while potentially discovering or continuing to grow in relationships with Christ.

President: Sarah Casimes
scasimes19@georgefox.edu

The Disability Awareness and Advocacy Club (DAAC) seeks to create a space where students with disabilities and student advocates can connect and have their voices heard in the form of events, educational materials, and policy change.

President: Christina Nase
cnase16@georgefox.edu

We are a group of students who meet primarily to explore careers in exercise science and enjoy activities together in God’s great outdoors. This year, we will be having in-person meetings as well as virtual and hybrid events to continue spreading wellness throughout our community!

President: Hunter Dieter and Kyle Herzberg
hdieter19@georgefox.edu, kherzberg19@georgefox.edu

Fellowship of Christian Athletes exists to see the world transformed by Jesus Christ through the influence of coaches and athletes.

President: Maddie O'Hare
mohare18@georgefox.edu

The Fencing Club is open to all levels of experience in fencing, from novice to grown up with a sword in their hand. The purpose of the club is to have fun learning how to fence and to get a chance to have fun sword fighting.

President: Mark Berglin
mberglin19@georgefox.edu

Fox Talks is a podcast club dedicated to strengthening a community of diverse thought through engaging conversations and lighthearted entertainment. 

President: Micah Trevizu, Nate Barfield
mtrevizu17@georgefox.edu, nbarfield18@georgefox.edu

Fusion aims to cultivate an inclusive and authentic environment where students of diverse multicultural and multi-ethnic backgrounds can develop, embrace and express cultural identity in order to affirmatively impact the greater George Fox University community.

President: Jennie Ly and Trisha Tan
lyj18@georgefox.edu, ttan19@georgefox.edu

We're a club that wants to bring a sense of community through the joy of strategy and casual games!

President: Gabriel Messing
gmessing19@georgefox.edu

The GFU Dance Team performs choreographed routines at halftime for all football and basketball games, a showcase, and other various performances throughout the school year. The Bruin Dancers perform mostly jazz and hip hop styles of dance for the purpose of pumping up the crowd and having fun! Our team focuses on creating a safe and fun environment for dancers of all skill levels to learn and perform routines.

President: Bayli Moore
bmoore18@georgefox.edu

KFOX is a student-led podcast platform dedicated to keeping the George Fox student body informed and entertained. We're creating space for difficult conversations surrounding cultural and social issues while fostering opportunities for students' professional development in media.

President: Audrey Wojnarowisch
awojnarowisch18@georgefox.edu

Kyrie, Eastern Orthodox Christian Club, provides the space for students to participate in Orthodox Christian worship and explore topics through the eyes of the Eastern Christian Church. We meet weekly for an evening vespers service and meal as well as for larger events hosted throughout the year featuring various speakers addressing topics related to Orthodox Christianity. Other activities we participate in are a trip to a local Orthodox monastery and volunteering at an Orthodox Church near to campus.

President: Emelia Corazza
corazza20@georgefox.edu

LHC strives to support the George Fox University Latino community and create the space for George Fox to experience Latino food, art, dances and traditions. The club works toward emphasizing the importance of higher education for the Latino community. In doing so, it aims to remain rooted to the legacy behind its ancestors.

President: Susana Montes
smontes18@georgefox.edu

George Fox Mountain Biking Club is for those who wish to explore God's creation on a mountain bike. 

President: Eli DeJong
edejong19@georgefox.edu

We strive to foster and develop the ping pong community at George Fox, bringing together both first-time and veteran players. We offer a welcoming, friendly, and competitive environment where all students and faculty are welcome to play, improve their ping pong skills, build relationships, and have fun!

President: Nathan Redman-Brown
nredmanbrown20@georgefox.edu

The George Fox Pre-Dental club strives to provide a space in which fellow, like-minded individuals can gather to educate themselves and others on the path to becoming doctors in the field of dentistry. We exist to educate the student body on what a career in dentistry looks like, and connect GFU pre-dental students with dentists in the Newberg area in order to get shadowing experience. 

President: Michaella Thoman
mthoman18@georgefox.edu

The Premedical Club serves as a source of community and stress-relief to members of GFU who want to enter the medical field. We want to encourage our members to embark on their journeys into healthcare with God at the forefront by tackling the ethics of healing and how the Lord may be glorified in this work. We also hope this club will provide opportunities for George Fox students to connect with the professional world and with medical schools they may attend in the future.

President: Catharina Snedecor
csnedecor19@georgefox.edu

The Pre-Veterinary Club provides a motivating support system to those who are interested in veterinary medicine as they continue their journey to a well-rewarding career. We hope to aid members by answering questions they might have, giving advice, and providing encouragement when they face challenges. 

President: Jaiden Biscay
jbiscay18@georgefox.edu

The GFU Psychology Club aims to foster a supportive community among psychology students and further discussion of relevant topics through panels and events.

President: Skylar Schwalb
sschwalb19@georgefox.edu

Run GFU strives to provide George Fox students with the opportunity to explore the world of running. We create an environment that fosters growth and allows for exploration in order to help individuals push beyond their limits. We also work as a team to train for and compete in competitions and to reach various other goals.

President: Daniel Oppenlander
doppenlander18@georgefox.edu

Sigma Zeta is a national science honor society that includes biology, chemistry, exercise science, math, and computer science majors who want to develop strong connections with faculty and peers through participating in service projects and events related to their area of study.

President: Audrey Smith
asmith18@georgefox.edu

The purpose of the social work club is to promote generalist social work practice through education and service while fostering interpersonal relationships among and within George Fox University.

President: Chayse Miller
cmiller18@georgefox.edu

The GFU SWE Club has a two-fold focus. We want to create unity within the female engineering students at George Fox University by encouraging questions and community, as well as provide both external and internal opportunities to observe professional engineering and post-undergraduate options.

President: Megan Clausen
mclausen19@georgefox.edu

Sources of Strength is an upstream suicide prevention program that focuses on eight important aspects of health. Sources of Strength Club is not just for those in crisis, it is open to anyone who is passionate about helping others, living a healthy life, and having fun!

President: Grace Emhoff
gemhoff20@georgefox.edu

The Speech and Debate team aims to empower students in all facets of life by creating an education-based environment to learn problem solving, public speaking, and researching abilities through entertaining debates and thought-exercises. Come join us!

President: Molly Cox
mcox18@georgefox.edu

To provide a space for all skill levels, from beginners to experts, to join in community while playing spikeball. Also to give players the opportunity to attend tournaments.

President: Nate Barfield
nbarfield18@georgefox.edu

Stewards of Sustainability is a community of students seeking to educate and empower the GFU campus with practical options in order to be good stewards of this earth. As our collective of students grows, we intend to provide events, workshops, and educational opportunities that foster inspiring and challenging conversation about how we respect the earth that we have been given and the people with which we share it.

President: Sydney Schroeder
sschroeder18@georgefox.edu

Drinking tea, doing homework, and building community while we do. Stu”tea” Time strives to create a welcoming atmosphere for studying to make the grind of class work a little more enjoyable.

President: William Anderson
wanderson19@georgefox.edu

The Swing Dance Club strives to maintain a fun and inviting atmosphere by bringing swing dancing to the George Fox community. Our goal is to provide a reprieve from everyday life while fostering positive relationships within our student body.

President: Mark Berglin
mberglin19@georgefox.edu

TAG hosts team-building, strategy-based adventure games such as campuswide scavenger hunts, Humans vs. Zombies, and many original formats. We hope to encourage community-building fun.

President: Zachariah Cogswell
zcogswell18@georgefox.edu

The purpose of our club is to create an open space for people from multiple cultural backgrounds to express themselves and their “third culture” fully, connect with each other on a deeper level, educate others, and advocate for third-culture kids on campus and globally.

President: Victoria Prieto
vprieto@georgefox.edu

Turning Point USA is a group of liberty-loving activists whose mission is to educate students about the importance of fiscal responsibility, free markets, and limited government. Our team focuses on maintaining a safe environment where everyone’s voices can be heard and debated in a civil way. Follow us on Instagram (tpusa_gfu) for meeting times and to keep up to date with all our events!

President: Sammy Oriza
soriza18@georgefox.edu

The Bruin Ultimate Frisbee Club meets twice a week to play ultimate frisbee and fosters an environment of inclusivity, learning, and fun competition!

President: Sarah Lertora and Blake Kuhl
slertora18@georgefox.edu, bkuhl18@georgefox.edu

Providing a community for veterans and their families.

President: Jason Shimabukuro
jshimabukuro18@georgefox.edu

The Volleyball Club is a fun environment for anyone interested in playing volleyball to come hang out and enjoy fellowship with their peers. All skill levels are welcome!

President: Melissa Kiley
mkiley19@georgefox.edu

The Women of Color Collective strives to unify and empower women of color in the George Fox community. The club works toward creating a safe place to come together and talk about important issues and what it’s like being a woman of color in a professional setting. We bring guest speakers to shed light on the glass ceiling that successful women have broken on their journey. We also create fun events to expand our network and create a family. 

President: Maria Castaneda-Cervantes
mcastanedacervante19@georgefox.edu

Young Life College is a weekly gathering of students from all grades who can come experience community and explore their faith in a small group setting.

President: Lauren Hall
lhall18@georgefox.edu