CAP Coaches and Staff

cap-coaches.jpg

Career & Academic Planning (CAP) Coaches are a group of professionals trained to guide you toward your career and academic goals. They are here to help you with academic planning, major selection, career exploration and more.

Each coach has a specific group of undergraduate majors to serve or an area of expertise. Find your Coach and get guidance through a genuine conversation about your exceptional life outcome.

To schedule an appointment with a coach, please call or stop by the IDEA Center.

Drop-in Hours: 

Drop-in hours are often used for 10- to 15-minute sessions around pressing questions such as dropping or withdrawing from a class, talking through transfer credits, adding or changing a major, or exploring possibilities for an internship.

Monday and Tuesday: 2-4 p.m. 
Wednesday and Thursday: 9 a.m. – 11 a.m.

*Note: During the first week of the semester, drop-in hours are Monday through Friday, 10 a.m. to noon and 1 to 4 p.m.

Find Your CAP Coach



Contact IDEA Center

503-554-2330
idea@georgefox.edu


Colleen Sump

Your CAP Coach is:

Colleen Sump

503-554-2334
csump@georgefox.edu


Sidney Tafflinger

Your CAP Coach is:

Sidney Tafflinger

503-554-2335
stafflinger@georgefox.edu


Kaitlyn Ragan

Your CAP Coach is:

Kaitlyn Ragan

503-554-2333
kragan@georgefox.edu


Kelsey Brown

Your CAP Coach is:

Kelsey Brown

503-554-2337
brownk@georgefox.edu


For interdisciplinary students, your CAP Coach depends on your fields of study.

To find out more, call  503-554-2330, write  idea@georgefox.edu, or visit us on the first floor of the Stevens Center.

Meet the Team

Wendy Flint

Wendy Flint

IDEA Center Director

503-554-2332

wflint@georgefox.edu

Carol Parker Walsh

Carol Parker Walsh

Assistant Director

Career and Internship Coach

503-554-2338

cparkerwalsh@georgefox.edu

Colleen Sump

Colleen Sump

CAP Coach

503-554-2334

csump@georgefox.edu

Sidney Tafflinger

Sidney Tafflinger

CAP Coach

503-554-2335

stafflinger@georgefox.edu

Kelsey Brown

Kelsey Brown

CAP Coach

503-554-2337

brownk@georgefox.edu

Kaitlyn Ragan

Kaitlyn Ragan

CAP Coach

503-554-2333

kragan@georgefox.edu

Nadine Pasin

Nadine Pasin

Office Coordinator

503-554-2331

npasin@georgefox.edu