About Our Staff

Office of the Vice President

Brad Lau

Vice President for Student Life

503-554-2312

blau@georgefox.edu

Jere Witherspoon

Student Care and Student Life Operations Specialist

503-554-2316

jwitherspoon@georgefox.edu

Student Services

Bill Buhrow

, PsyD

Dean of Student Services

Director, Health and Counseling Services

Licensed Psychologist

Specialties & Research Areas: College Student Mental Health, Integration, Marriage, Trauma

503-554-2340

bbuhrow@georgefox.edu

CV

Sharia Hays

Sharia Hays

Associate Dean of Student Life Operations

503-554-2322

shays@georgefox.edu

Kara Holcombe

Kara Holcombe

Student Activities Director

503-554-2304

kholcombe@georgefox.edu

Student Belonging and Equity

Katrina Johnson

Katrina Johnson

Dean of Student Belonging and Equity

Title IX Coordinator - Students

503-554-2318

katrinaj@georgefox.edu

Dave Johnstone

Associate Dean of Students

Director of Commuter Life

503-554-2315

djohnsto@georgefox.edu

Community Life

AJ Heil

AJ Heil

Director of Campus Recreation

503-554-2309

aheil@georgefox.edu

Angel Glockling

Angel Glockling

Assistant Director of Campus Recreation

503-554-2308

aglockling@georgefox.edu

Residence Life and Housing

Questions about residence life?

Email: reslife@georgefox.edu


Questions about housing?

Email: housing@georgefox.edu

Nathan Geer

Nathan Geer

Director of Residence Life

503-554-2307

ngeer@georgefox.edu

Romare Ashford

Romare Ashford

Graduate Assistant: Pennington Hall

ashfordr@georgefox.edu

Leo Cruz

Leo Cruz

Area Coordinator: Le Shana and Gulley Halls

lcruz@georgefox.edu

Serena  Draper

Serena Draper

Area Coordinator: Hobson, Macy, and Sutton Halls & the Suites

sdraper@georgefox.edu

Taylor Hagstrom

Taylor Hagstrom

Graduate Assistant: Edwards Hall

thagstrom@georgefox.edu

Joseph Harrison

Joseph Harrison

Assistant Director of University Housing and Operations

503-554-2311

jharrison@georgefox.edu