About Our Staff

Office of the Vice President

Brad Lau

Vice President for Student Life

503-554-2312

blau@georgefox.edu

Jere Witherspoon

Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Student Life and Dean of Students

503-554-2316

jwitherspoon@georgefox.edu

Student Services

Bill Buhrow

, PsyD

Dean of Student Services

Director, Health and Counseling Services

Licensed Psychologist

Specialties & Research Areas: College Student Mental Health, Integration, Marriage, Trauma

503-554-2340

bbuhrow@georgefox.edu

CV

Brett Meyers

Brett Meyers

Coordinator of Student Programs

Area Coordinator: Newlin Hall

503-554-2324

bmeyers@georgefox.edu

Community Life

Dave Johnstone

Associate Dean of Students

Director of Commuter Life

503-554-2315

djohnsto@georgefox.edu

Residence Life and Housing

Questions about residence life?

Email: reslife@georgefox.edu


Questions about housing?

Email: housing@georgefox.edu

Joseph Harrison

Joseph Harrison

Housing and Residence Life Operations Manager

503-554-2311

jharrison@georgefox.edu

Kayin Griffith

Kayin Griffith

Associate Dean of Student Life Operations

503-554-2322

kgriffith@georgefox.edu

Chris Lee

Chris Lee

Area Coordinator: Pennington and Apartments West

chrisl@georgefox.edu

Mitzi Martinez

Mitzi Martinez

Associate Director of Residence Life

mmartinez@georgefox.edu

Brett Meyers

Brett Meyers

Coordinator of Student Programs

Area Coordinator: Newlin Hall

503-554-2324

bmeyers@georgefox.edu

Amy Ralston

Amy Ralston

Area Coordinator:

Edwards and Gulley Halls

aralston@georgefox.edu

Liz Simmons

Liz Simmons

Director of Residence Life

esimmons@georgefox.edu

Kristina Van Der Eems

Kristina Van Der Eems

Area Coordinator:

Hobson, Macy, and Sutton Halls

kvandereems@georgefox.edu