Library Research Help

Research librarians specialize in helping people with their information needs. Librarians are available online through email, chat, text or video conference. For assistance in-person, simply drop by the library or make an appointment to meet with a librarian.

Contact A Librarian

 

Make an Appointment


Professional Librarians

Andrea Abernathy

Andrea Abernathy

Research & Instruction Librarian

Phone: 503-554-2424  |  Email: aabernathy@georgefox.eduemail address

Subjects: Health & Human PerformanceNursingPhysical Therapy, Physician AssistantPsychology (Grad)Social Work (Grad)  

Robin Ashford

Robin Ashford

Digital Learning, Research & Instruction Librarian

Phone: 503-554-6136  |  Email: rashford@georgefox.eduemail address

Subjects: Adult Degree Programs, Counseling, Education (Grad)

Rob Bohall

Rob Bohall

Research & Instruction Librarian

Phone: 503-554-2416

Email: rbohall@georgefox.eduemail address

Subjects: Biology, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, EngineeringMath, Social Work (UG)Sociology 

jennybruxvoortlarge.jpg

Jenny Bruxvoort

Research & Instruction Librarian

Phone: 503-554-2417  |  Email: jbruxvoort@georgefox.eduemail address

Subjects: Cinema, Communication, English, HistoryHonors ProgramMusic, Politics, TheatreTheology (UG)

Alexander Rolfe

Alexander Rolfe

Technical Services & Systems Librarian

Phone: 503-554-2414

Email: arolfe@georgefox.eduemail address

wimer-kate-1200x1200.jpg

Kate Wimer

Research & Instruction Librarian

Phone: 503-554-2413  |  Email: kwimer@georgefox.eduemail address

Subjects: Art & Design, Education (UG)Psychology (UG) SeminarySpanish