Faculty & Staff

Keith Dempsey Keith Dempsey , PhD, LPC
Department Chair, Graduate School of Counseling
Associate Professor of Counseling
503-554-6140
kdempsey@georgefox.edu
Chris Cleaver Chris Cleaver , MA
Director, Individual and Family Matters Clinic
Assistant Professor
503-554-6143
ccleaver@georgefox.edu
Steve Bearden , PhD
Assistant Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy
503-554-6117
sbearden@georgefox.edu
Anna A. Berardi Anna A. Berardi , PhD, LMFT, LPC*
AAMFT-Approved Supervisor
Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy
Director, Trauma Response Institute
503-554-6144
*LMFT (California), LPC (Oregon)
aberardi@georgefox.edu
Lori DeKruyf Lori DeKruyf , PhD
Professor of Counseling
Director of School Counseling program
503-554-6147
ldekruyf@georgefox.edu
Michelle Engblom-Deglmann

Michelle Engblom-Deglmann , PhD, LMFT*
AAMFT-Approved Supervisor
Associate Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy
Clinical Director of MCFC program
503-554-6045
*LMFT (Illinois)
mengblom@georgefox.edu

Rand Michael , DMin, LMFT*
AAMFT-Approved Supervisor
Associate Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy
Director of Marriage, Couple, & Family Counseling program
503-554-6145
*LMFT (Hawaii)
rmichael@georgefox.edu
Richard Shaw Beronica M. Salazar , PhD, LCPC
Assistant Professor of Counseling
Clinical Director of CMHC program
503-554-6022
*LMFT (Oregon), LMHC (Washington)
bsalazar@georgefox.edu
Emily Sallee Emily Sallee , MA 
Visiting Assistant Professor of School Counseling
503-554-6148
esallee@georgefox.edu
Richard Shaw Richard S. Shaw , DMFT, LMFT, LMHC*
Associate Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy
503-554-6142
*LMFT (Oregon), LMHC (Washington)
rshaw@georgefox.edu
Robert Simpson , PhD
Assistant Professor of School Psychology
Director of School Psychology program
503-554-6169
rsimpson@georgefox.edu
Daniel S. Sweeney

Daniel S. Sweeney , PhD, LMFT, LPC, ACS, RPT-S*
Professor of Counseling
Director, Northwest Center for Play Therapy Studies
Director of Clinical Mental Health Counseling program
503-554-6146
*LMFT (California), LPC (Oregon), RPT-S (Assoc. for Play Therapy)
dsweeney@georgefox.edu

Jennifer Lichtenberg

Jennifer Lichtenberg , MA
Program Coordinator
503-554-6023 
jlichtenberg@georgefox.edu
Photo of Maddy Boylan Maddy Boylan
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 503-554-6104
Email: mboylan@georgefox.edu
Photo of Bethany Ramse

 

Bethany Ramse
Graduate Admissions Counselor
Graduate School of Counseling
Phone: 503-554-6166
Fax: 503-554-6111
Email: bramse@georgefox.edu
Schedule Appointment