Faculty & Staff

Keith Dempsey

, PhD, LPC

Associate Professor of Counseling;

Department Chair

503-554-6140

kdempsey@georgefox.edu

Steve Bearden

, PhD

Assistant Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy

503-554-6117

sbearden@georgefox.edu

Anna Berardi

, PhD, LPC, LMFT

Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy;

Director, Trauma Response Institute

503-554-6144

aberardi@georgefox.edu

Lorraine DeKruyf

, PhD

Professor of Counseling;

Director, School Counseling Program

503-554-6147

ldekruyf@georgefox.edu

Michelle Engblom-Deglmann

, PhD, LMFT

Associate Professor of Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling;

Director, Marriage, Couple, Family Program

503-554-6045

mengblom@georgefox.edu

Unique Page

, MA, LPC

Visiting Assistant Professor;

Director, Individual & Family Matters Clinic

503-554-6143

upage@georgefox.edu

Danielle Pappas

, PhD

Assistant Professor of Counseling;

Director, School Psychology Program

503-554-6169

dpappas@georgefox.edu

Richard S. Shaw

, DMFT, LMFT, LMHC*

Associate Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy;

Director, Clinical Mental Health Counseling Program

*LMFT (Oregon), LMHC (Washington)

503-554-6142

rshaw@georgefox.edu

Daniel S. Sweeney

, PhD, LPC, LMFT, ACS, RPT-S*

Professor of Counseling;

Director, Northwest Center for Play Therapy Studies

*LMFT (California), LPC (Oregon), RPT-S (Assoc. for Play Therapy)

503-554-6146

dsweeney@georgefox.edu

Maddy Boylan

Maddy Boylan, BA

Program Coordinator

503-554-6021

mboylan@georgefox.edu

Bethany Ramse

Bethany Ramse, BA

Graduate Admissions Counselor, Graduate School of Counseling

503-554-6166

503-554-6111 Fax: 503-554-6111

bramse@georgefox.edu