Faculty & Staff

Program Directors

Abigail Favale

, PhD

Director, William Penn Honors Program

Associate Professor of English

503-554-2601

afavale@georgefox.edu

Javier Garcia

, PhD

Associate Director, William Penn Honors Program

Assistant Professor of Religious Studies

503-554-2156

jgarcia@georgefox.edu

Faculty Fellows

Isaac Choi

, PhD

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

503-554-2155

ichoi@georgefox.edu

Heather Ohaneson

, PhD

Assistant Professor of Philosophy and Religious Studies

503-554-2158

hohaneson@georgefox.edu

Ross McCullough

, PhD

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

503-554-2159

rmccullough@georgefox.edu

Ben Hartley

, ThD

Associate Professor of Christian Mission

503-554-2658

bhartley@georgefox.edu

Ekaterina Lomperis

, PhD

Assistant Professor of Theology

503-554-6032

elomperis@georgefox.edu

Office: Portland Center South: Office 270

Ekaputra Tupamahu

, PhD

Assistant Professor of New Testament

 

503-554-6034

etupamahu@georgefox.edu

Office: Portland Center South: Office 266

Brian Doak

, PhD

Department Chair, College of Christian Studies

Associate Professor of Biblical Studies

503-554-2655

bdoak@georgefox.edu

Office: Hoover 238

Office Hours: Contact for hours

Leah Payne

, PhD

Assistant Professor of Christian Studies

503-554-6036

lpayne@georgefox.edu

Mark Hall

, PhD

Herbert Hoover Distinguished Professor of Politics

503-554-2674

mhall@georgefox.edu

CV

Paul Otto

, PhD

Professor of History

503-554-2676

potto@georgefox.edu

Phil Smith

, PhD

Professor of Philosophy

503-554-2657

psmith@georgefox.edu

Joseph Clair

, PhD

Dean of the College of Christian Studies, Liberal Arts, and Honors

Associate Professor of Theology

503-554-2153

jclair@georgefox.edu

Staff

Helen Morse

Helen Morse

Administrative Assistant, William Penn Honors Program

503-554-2152

hmorse@georgefox.edu

Abby  Buckles

Abby Buckles

Admissions Specialist, William Penn Honors Program

503-554-2157

abuckles@georgefox.edu

Honors Committee Members

 
Dr. Joseph Clair (Philosophy and Theology)
Dr. Caitlin Corning (History)
Dr. Brian Doak (Biblical Studies)
Dr. Ben Giudice (Civil Engineering)
Dr. Abigail Rine Favale (English)
Dr. Mark Hall (Political Science)
Dr. David Hansen (Computer Science)
Dr. Bill Jolliff (English)
Dr. Nate Peach (Business)
Dr. John Schmitt (Biology, Pre-med)
Prof. Mark Terry, MFA (Art)
Dr. Brent Weaver (Music)
Dr. Steve Classen (Communication)
Dr. Sunggu Yang (Christian Ministries)