Faculty & Staff

Program Director and Honors Dean

Javier Garcia

, PhD

Director, Honors Program

Assistant Professor of Religious Studies

503-554-2156

jgarcia@georgefox.edu

Abigail Favale

, PhD

Dean, College of Humanities

Associate Professor of English

503-554-2601

afavale@georgefox.edu

Faculty Fellows

Isaac Choi

, PhD

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

503-554-2155

ichoi@georgefox.edu

Heather Ohaneson

, PhD

Associate Professor of Philosophy and Religious Studies

503-554-2158

hohaneson@georgefox.edu

Caitlin Corning

, PhD

Chair, Department of History and Politics

Professor of History

503-554-2673

ccorning@georgefox.edu

CV

Ross McCullough

, PhD

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

503-554-2159

rmccullough@georgefox.edu

Ekaterina Lomperis

, PhD

Richard B. Parker Assistant Professor of Theology and Wesleyan Thought

503-554-6032

elomperis@georgefox.edu

Office: Portland Center South: Office 270

Ekaputra Tupamahu

, PhD

Assistant Professor of New Testament

 

503-554-6034

etupamahu@georgefox.edu

Office: Portland Center South: Office 266

Brian Doak

, PhD

Director, George Fox Digital

Associate Professor of Biblical Studies

bdoak@georgefox.edu

Office Hours: Contact for hours

Leah Payne

, PhD

Associate Professor of Theology

503-554-6036

lpayne@georgefox.edu

Mark Hall

, PhD

Herbert Hoover Distinguished Professor of Politics

503-554-2674

mhall@georgefox.edu

CV

Paul Otto

, PhD

Professor of History

Faculty Fellow, George Fox University Honors Program

Campus Coordinator for Role-Immersion Pedagogy

503-554-2676

potto@georgefox.edu

Phil Smith

, PhD

Professor of Philosophy

503-554-2657

psmith@georgefox.edu

Joseph Clair

, PhD

Executive Dean, Cultural Enterprise

Interim Director, School of Theology

Associate Professor, Theology and Culture

503-554-2153

jclair@georgefox.edu

Staff

Helen Morse

Helen Morse

Administrative Assistant, Honors Program

503-554-2152

hmorse@georgefox.edu

Cheri Hampton

Cheri Hampton

Executive Assistant to the Dean of the College of Humanities

Administrative Assistant, Department of Language and Literature

Administrative Assistant, Department of History and Politics

503-554-2149

champton@georgefox.edu

Abby  Buckles

Abby Buckles

Admissions Specialist, Honors Program

503-554-2157

abuckles@georgefox.edu

Honors Committee Members

 
Dr. Joseph Clair (Philosophy and Theology)
Dr. Caitlin Corning (History)
Dr. Brian Doak (Biblical Studies)
Dr. Ben Giudice (Civil Engineering)
Dr. Abigail Rine Favale (English)
Dr. Mark Hall (Political Science)
Dr. David Hansen (Computer Science)
Dr. Bill Jolliff (English)
Dr. Nate Peach (Business)
Dr. John Schmitt (Biology, Pre-med)
Dr. Steve Classen (Communication)
Dr. Sunggu Yang (Christian Ministries)