Academic Structure

Administratively, academic programs are organized into four “enterprises,” each of which is led by an executive dean

2023-2024 Academic Affairs Organization Chart

Faculty Governance


Cultural Enterprise

Executive Dean: Joseph Clair
Executive Assistant: Sarah Taylor

  • College of Education
  • College of Humanities
  • General Education (Traditional undergraduate)
  • School of Theology

Industrial Enterprise

Executive Dean: Bob Harder
Executive Assistant: Elisa Turpen

  • College of Business
  • College of Engineering
  • School of Design
  • School of Natural Science

Portland Seminary

Executive Dean: Tammy Dunahoo
Executive Assistant: Rachael Fissell

  • Masters Programs
  • Doctoral Programs

Wellness Enterprise

Executive Dean: Daniel Kang
Executive Assistant: Bryan Dennis

  • College of Counseling
  • College of Medical Science
  • College of Nursing
  • College of Physical Therapy
  • College of Psychology
  • College of Social Work