Faculty & Staff

Table of Contents

Dean & Directors

Photo of MaryKate Morse

Executive Dean, Portland Seminary

Professor of Leadership and Spiritual Formation

Photo of Loren Kerns

Director, Doctoral Programs

Photo of Clifford Berger

Associate Director, Doctoral Programs

Photo of Jen Macnab

Jen Macnab, MPA

Assistant Director of Academic Engagement, Doctoral Programs


Photo of Daniel Brunner

Professor of Christian History and Formation

Photo of Lisa Cleath

Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies

Photo of Rebecca Jeong

Assistant Professor of Preaching & Intercultural Studies

Leadership Apprenticeships Coordinator

Photo of Kurtley  Knight

Assistant Professor of Spiritual Formation

Photo of Ekaterina Lomperis

Richard B. Parker Assistant Professor of Theology and Wesleyan Thought

Photo of Leah Payne

Leah Payne, PhD

Associate Professor of Theology

Photo of Melissa  Ramos

Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies

Photo of Ekaputra Tupamahu

Assistant Professor of New Testament

Director, Seminary Masters Programs

Photo of Randy Woodley

Distinguished Professor of Faith and Culture

Director of Intercultural and Indigenous Studies


Photo of Gloria Doherty

Gloria Doherty, MDiv

Director of Digital Learning

Associate Professor

Photo of Rachael Fissell

Rachael Fissell

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Photo of Nanci Leiton

Nanci Leiton

Program and Community Success Coordinator, Masters Programs

Photo of Heather Rainey

Program and Operations Coordinator, Doctoral Programs

Photo of Michael Simmons

Michael Simmons, MA

Admissions Counselor, Seminary

Photo of Trisha Welstad

Trisha Welstad, DMIN

Director, The Pastoral Thriving Initiative

Director, The Leadership Center

Director of Apprenticeships & Chaplaincy