Faculty & Staff

MaryKate Morse

, PhD

Executive Dean, Portland Seminary

Professor of Leadership & Spiritual Formation

twitter: @MaryKateMorse
facebook: facebook.com/MaryKateMorse

503-554-6153

mkmorse@georgefox.edu

Loren Kerns

, PhD

Director, Doctor of Ministry Program

503-554-6154

lkerns@georgefox.edu

Office: Portland Center South: Office 268

Clifford Berger

, DMin

Associate Director of Doctor of Ministry Program

503-554-6163

cberger@georgefox.edu

Office: Portland Center South: Office 296

Jen Macnab

, MPA

Assistant Director of Academic Engagement, Doctor of Ministry Program

jmacnab@georgefox.edu

Gaby Viesca

, MA

Assistant University Pastor & Director of Strategic Planning and Outreach, Portland Seminary

(504) 554-2304

gviesca@georgefox.edu

Office: Portland Center South: Office 279

Tiona Cage

, MSW

Associate Director of Academic Advising & Community Life

503-554-6035

tcage@georgefox.edu

Office: Portland Center South: Office 271

Faculty

Daniel Brunner

, DPhil

Professor of Christian History and Formation

503-554-6160

dbrunner@georgefox.edu

Office: Portland Center South: Office 274

Lisa Cleath

, PhD

Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies

503-554-2660

lcleath@georgefox.edu

Office: Hoover 243

Rebecca Jeong

, PhD

Assistant Professor of Pastoral Theology, Louisville Institute Postdoctoral Fellow

503-554-6038

sjeong@georgefox.edu

Kurtley  Knight

, DMin

Assistant Professor of Spiritual Formation

kknight@georgefox.edu

Ekaterina Lomperis

, PhD

Richard B. Parker Assistant Professor of Theology and Wesleyan Thought

503-554-6032

elomperis@georgefox.edu

Office: Portland Center South: Office 270

Leah Payne

, PhD

Associate Professor of Theology

503-554-6036

lpayne@georgefox.edu

Melissa Ramos

, PhD

Director of Seminary Masters Programs

Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies

503-554-2667

mramos@georgefox.edu

Ekaputra Tupamahu

, PhD

Assistant Professor of New Testament

 

503-554-6034

etupamahu@georgefox.edu

Office: Portland Center South: Office 266

Randy Woodley

, PhD

Distinguished Professor of Faith and Culture

Director of Intercultural and Indigenous Studies

rwoodley@georgefox.edu



Staff

Gloria Doherty

, MDiv

Director of Digital Learning

Associate Professor

Newberg and Portland

503-554-6128

gdoherty@georgefox.edu, digitallearning@georgefox.edu

Office: Portland Center Library

Rachael Fissell

Executive Assistant to the Dean

503-554-6151

rfissell@georgefox.edu

Office: Portland Center South: Office 278

Adam McGuffie

Adam McGuffie, MDiv

Doctor of Ministry Hybrid Learning Specialist

amcguffie@georgefox.edu

Heather Rainey

Program and Operations Coordinator, Doctor of Ministry Department

503-554-6162

hrainey@georgefox.edu

Office: Portland Center South: Office 268

Michael Simmons

, MA

Seminary Admissions Counselor, Master's Programs

Admissions Counselor, Master of Social Work

Call: 503-554-6168

Text: 503-213-6733

msimmons@georgefox.edu

Ty Sohlman

Seminary Admissions Counselor, DMin Programs

Graduate Admissions Counselor, Doctor of Psychology (PsyD)

503-554-6122

tsohlman@georgefox.edu

Office: Portland Center South: Office 189

Trisha Welstad

, DMIN

Director of the Pastoral Thriving Initiative and The Leadership Center, Director of Apprenticeships & Chaplaincy

trisha@nwleadershipcenter.org
twitter: @trishawelstad
website: nwleadershipcenter.org

626-664-8519

twelstad@georgefox.edu

Office: Portland Center South: Office 266