Faculty

The Engineering faculty is committed to excellence in teaching, scholarship, and service with a Christian worldview. They represent a diversity of graduate training, experiences, and perspectives in engineering. Because of the demanding and highly competitive nature of the engineering profession, they provide special guidance in course selection, research projects, field experience, future education and career choices.

Todd Curtis

Associate Professor of Physics

503-554-2730

tcurtis@georgefox.edu

Michael Foster

, PhD

Chair, Department of Mechanical, Civil, and Biomedical Engineering

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

503-554-2786

mfoster@georgefox.edu

Kayt Frisch

, PhD

Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering

kfrisch@georgefox.edu

Ben Giudice

, PhD, PE

Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering

503-554-2795

bgiudice@georgefox.edu

Robert Harder

, PhD

Executive Dean, Industrial Enterprise

Dean, College of Engineering

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

503-554-2788

bharder@georgefox.edu

Young Bok Kang

, PhD

Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

503-554-2787

ykang@georgefox.edu

Michael Magill

, PhD, PE

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

503-554-2784

mmagill@georgefox.edu

John Natzke

, PhD

Chair, Department of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science

Professor of Electrical Engineering

503-554-2783

jnatzke@georgefox.edu

Neal Ninteman

Associate Professor of Civil Engineering

503-554-2714

nninteman@georgefox.edu

Chris Sharp

, PhD

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

503-554-2792

csharp@georgefox.edu

Nathan Slegers

, PhD

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

503-554-2774

nslegers@georgefox.edu

Gary Spivey

, PhD

Professor of Electrical Engineering

503-554-2781

gspivey@georgefox.edu

Chad Stillinger

, PhD

Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering

503-554-2775

cstillinger@georgefox.edu

Jeffrey Walters

, PhD

Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering

503-554-2793

jwalters@georgefox.edu

Computer Science Faculty

Math Faculty

Supporting Staff

Adina Briggs McConaughey

Adina Briggs McConaughey

Executive Assistant

503-554-2780

amcconaughey@georgefox.edu

Katherine Morland

Katherine Morland

Administrative Assistant

503-554-2778

kmorland@georgefox.edu

Nick  Sullivan

Nick Sullivan

Maker Hub Manager

nsullivan@georgefox.edu

Justin Johnson

Justin Johnson

Senior Engineering Technician

503-554-2794

justinj@georgefox.edu

Steve Petzold

Steve Petzold

Senior Engineering Technician

503-554-2785

spetzold@georgefox.edu