Faculty

The Engineering faculty is committed to excellence in teaching, scholarship, and service with a Christian worldview. They represent a diversity of graduate training, experiences, and perspectives in engineering. Because of the demanding and highly competitive nature of the engineering profession, they provide special guidance in course selection, research projects, field experience, future education and career choices.





Photo of Robert Harder, PhD Robert Harder, PhD
Dean, College of Engineering
Professor of Mechanical Engineering

503-554-2788
bharder@georgefox.edu

Photo of Michael Magill, PhD, PE Michael Magill, PhD, PE
Chair, Department of Mechanical and Civil Engineering
Professor of Mechanical Engineering

503-554-2784
mmagill@georgefox.edu

Photo of John Natzke, PhD John Natzke, PhD
Chair, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Professor of Electrical Engineering

503-554-2783
jnatzke@georgefox.edu

Photo of Neal Ninteman, MS Neal Ninteman, MS
Associate Professor of Civil Engineering

503-554-2714
nninteman@georgefox.edu

Photo of Nathan Slegers, PhD Nathan Slegers, PhD
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering

503-554-2774 
nslegers@georgefox.edu

Photo of Trevor Smith Trevor Smith, PhD
Visiting Professor, Civil Engineering

503-554-2780
trevors@georgefox.edu


Photo of Chad Stillinger, PhD Chad Stillinger, PhD
Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering

503-554-2775 
cstillinger@georgefox.edu

Computer Science Faculty

Math Faculty

Supporting Staff

Photo of Adina Briggs McConaughey  Adina Briggs McConaughey
Executive Assistant

503-554-2780
amcconaughey@georgefox.edu

Photo of Katherine Morland  Katherine Morland
Administrative Assistant

503-554-2778
kmorland@georgefox.edu

Photo of Mike Campadore Mike Campadore
Engineering IT

503-554-2582 
mcampado@georgefox.edu

Photo of Justin Johnson Justin Johnson
Senior Engineering Technician

503-554-2794
justinj@georgefox.edu

Photo of Steve Petzold Steve Petzold
Engineering Technician

503-554-2785
spetzold@georgefox.edu