Faculty

George Fox PsyD professors are mentors who provide guidance throughout the entire program. Faculty members get to know you and your interests and talents. Most importantly, they are available to help you develop professionally, personally and spiritually. The atmosphere in the department office says it all: a sense of camaraderie, dedication and excitement pervades in a place where faculty and students interact closely, as colleagues and as friends.

Glena Andrews

, PhD

Director of Clinical Training

Professor of Clinical Psychology

Specialties & Research Areas: Neuropsychology, Sports Psychology


503-554-2386

gandrews@georgefox.edu

CV

Rodger K. Bufford

, PhD

Professor of Psychology

Specialties & Research Areas: Christian Faith Integration, The Experience of Grace, International Trauma

503-554-2374

rbufford@georgefox.edu

CV

Bill Buhrow

, PsyD

Dean of Student Services

Director, Health and Counseling Services

Licensed Psychologist

Specialties & Research Areas: College Student Mental Health, Integration, Marriage, Trauma

503-554-2340

bbuhrow@georgefox.edu

CV

Kathleen A. Gathercoal

, PhD

Director of Research

Professor of Psychology

Specialties & Research Areas: Methodological, Post-Modern


503-554-2376

kgathercoal@georgefox.edu

CV

Marie-Christine Goodworth

, PhD

Associate Professor of Clinical Psychology

Specialties & Research Areas: Health Psych, Assessment


503-554-2382

mgoodworth@georgefox.edu

CV

Joel Gregor

, PsyD

Director, George Fox Behavioral Health Clinic

Specialties & Research Areas: Therapy Outcomes


503-554-2367

jogregor@georgefox.edu

CV

Elizabeth Hamilton

, PhD

Associate Professor

Director of School-Based Health and Assessment

503-554-2388

ehamilton@georgefox.edu

CV

Celeste Jones

, PsyD, ABPP

Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychology

Specialties & Research Areas: Child and Adolescent, Play Therapy, Autism


503-554-2384

cjones@georgefox.edu

CV

Kristie Knows His Gun

, PsyD

Assistant Director of Clinical Training

Assistant Professor of Psychology

503-554-2385

kknowshisgun@georgefox.edu

CV

Mark R. McMinn

, PhD, ABPP

Board Certified in Clinical Psychology

Director of Integration

Professor of Psychology

Specialties & Research Areas: Integration, Positive Psychology, Technology


503-554-2380

mmcminn@georgefox.edu

CV

Mary Peterson

, PhD, ABPP

Board Certififed in Clinical Psychology

Chairperson, Graduate School of Clinical Psychology

Professor of Psychology

Specialties & Research Areas: Health Psych, Integrated Healthcare,
 Systems Development


503-554-2377

mpeterso@georgefox.edu

CV

Winston Seegobin

, PsyD

Director of Diversity

Professor of Psychology

Specialties & Research Areas: Multicultural Studies, International Technique, Christian Faith Integration

503-554-2381

wseegobin@georgefox.edu

CV

Nancy S. Thurston

, PsyD, ABPP

Board Certified in Clinical Psychology

Professor of Psychology

Specialties & Research Areas: Psychoanalytics, Psychodynamic, Assessment, Shame, Clergy/Pastoral Counseling

503-554-2378

nthurston@georgefox.edu

CV